We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cimino's Little Italy

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cimino's Little Italy
421 N. Challenge St, Freeport, IL
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 66 Restaurants in Freeport
Cuisines: Italian
Description: great Italian Food great service, nice little boutique
Restaurant details
Description: great Italian Food great service, nice little boutique
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere with great food and drinks. Can't get any better than that other than sitting on their outdoor patio.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not bad, not good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Cimino's makes a big deal about being Italian. Atmosphere is good, Italian music playing all the time tho I get tired of Frank Sinatra! Food isn't up to my expectations as far as the marinara sauces but that's my fussy area of perfection. Service pretty good, decent prices and friendly people make up for what it lacks.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatonica, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Better than some others.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This restaurants is better than some other Cimino's. It is amazing how although I have eatin at so many different Cimino's Restaurants in the northern illinois area and no two taste the same or seem to prepare foods on a uniform basis. This one in Freeport is so far the best of the rest! Italian food and atmosphere for casual dining is how I would describe it. Prices are fair and the owners and help are friendly. A very good selection menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Flying 57 Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I love to eat at Ciminos. Great all around. If you are looking for a place that once you step in the door you feel as if you have been transported overseas this is as close as you are going to get in Freeport. They really try and give you an Italian feel. For lunch my favorite is the Flying 57 chicken sandwich. For dinner the I have so many favorites I can't pick one. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forreston, Illinois, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

If you like pizza, go to Cimino's. Lots to choose from, service is great and so is atomsphere, good service and prices are reasonable.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cimino's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Cimino's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cimino's Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.