We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1060 Riverside Dr., Freeport, IL 61032   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Freeport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Freeport, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I wanted to have a romantic (quiet) night away from the kids. We were able to check in early. We were in a suite with a Jacuzzi, room 203. We should have realized there would be trouble when a group was having a party in the lobby, complete with hors d'oeurves. With the early check in, we were able to listen to everyone stop at the lobby, since our room was above the entrance drive. This was our first indication that the builders of this hotel had no interest in paying for insulation. We could hear everyone around us, conversations, Jacuzzis running, doors closing, toilets flushing, and even whether or not someone washed their hands. The children in the room above us were literally running races through the hallway. They were also jumping up and down in the room. During the evening, my wife realized someone’s dirty nylons were behind the nightstand (see picture). They were clearly visible without moving any furniture. My wife and I attempted to relax through hours of thumping from the floor above. We went to bed, wishing nothing more than a peaceful nights rest. Finally unable to stand the racket, I called the front desk and complained. The gentleman at the desk was nice and promptly went upstairs to give them a warning. This worked for about 10 minutes. Then the Jacuzzi started up again and they started stomping harder. Fed up, my wife and I checked out at 10:20 p.m. The gentleman at the desk was very apologetic and took all of our information down to report to his manager. He told us to expect a call from her tomorrow. Three days later, I called the manager. She told me the number she had was not working correctly, even though the man at the desk read it back to me as it should be. She then told me that it calmed down promptly at quiet time (10:00 p.m.) and we weren't patient enough. I informed her that at checkout time (10:20 p.m.), I watched several people racing up and down the hallway on the security monitor behind the desk. When confronted with this, the manager stated she could take $20 off of our room rate and that was the best she could do. I didn't feel that was enough for 1/2 night when it doesn't even bring the price down to a normal room rate. I got the impression from the manager that complaints are abundant and she just doesn't want to hear them. We were very disappointed with the hotel in general and the manager’s disregard for a complaint. We will not return or recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Drive farther into town and find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nev_3, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
I am so sorry to have heard of your less than satisfactory stay while a guest of ours. Our goal is to ensure that every guest has a memorable and enjoyable stay and I am sorry that this was not your experience with us. I apologize for the service failures that you experience and I assure you that this is the exception and not the rule. We try to maintain a strict quiet time at 10pm and it appears that this proved difficult that particular evening.

I appreciate your feedback and I want to ensure that we make this right for you. Please call me to discuss a resolution that you will find satisfactory. I can be reached at 847-927-3030.

Sincerely,

Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    68
    34
    14
    8
See reviews for
109
38
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The room was clean enough, slight odor. The worst part about this experience was when I got the phone call from my credit card bank, telling me about the fraudulent charge to my account. Since the ONLY place in Freeport where I used that credit card was at the Baymont, I know exactly where I will never stay in future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. I apologize that your stay was anything less then satisfactory. In this business, we do not tolerate any type of stealing. We ask that you please contact the General Manager to get this issue resolved, if you have not done so already. Again, thank you.
Shelby
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atmore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had an excellent time, the house keeping staff did an excellent job keeping our room clean and plenty of towels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We appreciate you doing a review for our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our housekeeping staff was beyond excellent and they kept your room neat and well stocked. Our staff strives to make our hotel as neat and clean as possible so all of our guests can enjoy their time without worry while they are staying here.
Shelby
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport

Address: 1060 Riverside Dr., Freeport, IL 61032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps Away From Jane Adams Bike Path and Snowmobile Trail with Meeting Rooms and Outside Patio GrillOur Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport hotel is your home away from home in northern Illinois. Close to historic railroad landmarks, Winneshiek Playhouse and the greater Rockford / Chicago Airport, our hotel offers affordable rooms and exceptional service. After a restful sleep, begin your day at Baymont Breakfast Corner with free continental breakfast then stay connected with free high-speed Internet. Enjoy our hotel fitness room and indoor pool for adults 18, both open 24 hours for your convenience, Under 18 is midnight. We are pet friendly for a small non refundable fee, and non-smoking rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Our Freeport hotel is close to major area businesses, including Honeywell, Sauer Danfoss and the Newell Rubbermaid headquarters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Freeport
Freeport Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.