We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place to stay ! !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1060 Riverside Dr., Freeport, IL 61032   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Freeport
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Super place to stay ! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have stayed here many times on personal business. The staff is very helpful and gracious. The room was well maintained, and quiet. We will be going back in the fall, and will make this our base of operation...We have stayed in other motels in Freeport, and I think this one is the best, and the price is where it belongs....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontFreeport, FRONT DESK CLERK at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
THANK YOU, for establishing BAYMONT INN & SUITES, as your "base of operation." Our hotel is located just steps from the multi-use Jane Addams Trail and we welcome the opportunity to become your "BASE OF OPPORTUNITY" for Fall/Winter recreational activities. Please contact us directly to book your overnight accomodations. We offer an outdoor patio for grilling after a day on the trail. We are pet friendly, and we offer a guest reception M-R as well as continental breakfast daily. See you in the Fall and THANK YOU AGAIN and your comments are most appreciated. Alice, Front Desk Clerk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    62
    28
    13
    7
See reviews for
102
35
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Competitive price for Freeport. Super easy to access from the interstate. Front desk staff are polite and professional. Breakfast is OK.

The smoking rooms make the third floor a "no go" for the non-smoking guest. The hallway smells like a casino, and the non-smoking rooms up there still have a smoke flavor. Yuck.

The workout room is tiny -- don't choose the Baymont for that feature.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontFreeport, FRONT DESK CLERK at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
THANK YOU, for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites, Freeport. Our staff is Sorry, you found our accommodations subpar and hope that you will consider us in your future travels. We ENCOURAGE all potential guests to contact the Freeport Baymont Inn & Suites DIRECTLY at 815-599-8510 for booking. We will strive to avoid aforementioned situations like this in the future. Again, THANK YOU for taking your valuable time to rate our hotel. Your comments are welcomed. Quality service is our PRIORITY! Alice, Front Desk Clerk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Wasn't expecting much, but the staff were very gracious and helpful, room was quiet and clean. Very nice stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontFreeport, FRONT DESK CLERK at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
THANK YOU for taking your valuable time to rate our hotel! We welcome your comments and suggestions to provide the best lodging possible. Our staff strives for excellent customer service, comfort and quality with affordability in mind. The Freeport Baymont Inn & Suites staff look forward to serving you for future accommodations. WE ARE PET FRIENDLY and are currently ranked #4 of "Best of Baymont", in the Nation. Thank you for your most helpful comments. Alice, Front Desk Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We liked this hotel because it was close to our family we were visiting and also dog friendly. We didn't bring our dog on this trip, but may in the future. Hotel was very clean and quite. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. Our staff gladly welcomes pets. With the OK of the owners we also offer a little dog treat upon check-in. We hope to see you the next time you are in town visiting family! Again, thank you!

Shelby Petticrew
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We had reservations for our group to stay one night, but over a holiday weekend, and the staff were so friendly and helpful - as the other times we had stayed here. 'They' accommodated us with a few extra needs as well. An issue did come up, but was resolved respectedly, without hesitation-Thank you again!

Room Tip: We have stayed in a different number of rooms, and all were equally comfortable, beds were very comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
I'm happy to know you choose our Baymont for your stays in Freeport. Customer service is of highest importance and we will always help our guests should they need it. I'm gald to see the issue you had was promptly fixed! Thank you so much for the kind review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Shelby Petticrew
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorville, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

My mom and I stayed here for the first time. The staff was great, beds were so comfy. We did not use the pool but it was in use and the kids we saw in there were having a good time. The waffle maker was having issues toward the end of the breakfast, but the staff got it going and they kept the breakfast open for those still waiting to cook their waffle. I would stay here again if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontFreeport, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm happy to know that the waffle iron was fixed for you and the breakfast was kept open a little while longer. During your next stay be sure to bring your swim gear as our pool and hot tub are open 24 hours to those over 18! Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Shelby Petticrew
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have stayed at this Baymont Inn twice in the last four months and we've found it to be very comfortable, clean and quiet. It's a newer property, which we always like. The staff is very friendly and efficient upon check in and at check out. Warm cookies and coffee served all day are nice touches. While this class of hotel is nothing to get too excited about, the beds, pillows and linens are comfortable and it's a good value for the price. The breakfast is just fine, comparable to other area hotels in this price range. The last time we stayed, I wanted a hard boiled egg and it appeared they were all out. I inquired with the woman who was attending breakfast and she immediately brought out more eggs. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in Freeport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontFreeport, Front Desk Supervisor at Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thank you for your generous review. Our staff loves to hear all these wonderful compliments. We take great pride in keeping our guests happy and comfortable. We try to make it their home away from home. Again, thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport

Address: 1060 Riverside Dr., Freeport, IL 61032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps Away From Jane Adams Bike Path and Snowmobile Trail with Meeting Rooms and Outside Patio GrillOur Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport hotel is your home away from home in northern Illinois. Close to historic railroad landmarks, Winneshiek Playhouse and the greater Rockford / Chicago Airport, our hotel offers affordable rooms and exceptional service. After a restful sleep, begin your day at Baymont Breakfast Corner with free continental breakfast then stay connected with free high-speed Internet. Enjoy our hotel fitness room and indoor pool for adults 18, both open 24 hours for your convenience, Under 18 is midnight. We are pet friendly for a small non refundable fee, and non-smoking rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Our Freeport hotel is close to major area businesses, including Honeywell, Sauer Danfoss and the Newell Rubbermaid headquarters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Freeport
Freeport Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.