We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Sleep Inn Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Freeport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Freeport to your Saves list
Super 8 Freeport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1551 S Sleezer Home Rd, Freeport, IL 61032 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Freeport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Freeport
A TripAdvisor Member
“Review of Sleep Inn Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We arrived late and left early so did not spend much time there and did not check out much
and grabbed take out breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    20
    5
    9
See reviews for
28
19
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
FARMINGTON
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast....bed's are very firm, kids were noisey but over all great stay!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAUWATOSA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a revised version of my original post. Upon my arrival, I received no greeting from the front desk person and very little interaction. My room lacked attention to detail with a light burned out, no pot for the coffeemaker, lot of ice formed around the freezer compartment of the refridgerator and other little things. When the owner, read my review on TripAdvisor, he immediately contacted me. He was very apologetic about the little issues I had during my stay and sincerely wanted to "make things right" by me. He offered me a very satisfactory credit to my credit card for my inconvenience and was interested in retaining my future business. He assured me the problems I had would be addressed with his staff. Things do go wrong and problems do occur but when how things are handles makes all the difference in the world. I would gladly stay here again and highly recommend those with pets to do so as well. During our stay, there were many quiet, well-behaved show dogs and owners present that were made to feel welcome. Rooms and grounds were clean and felt safe.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms are closest to the elevator and smoking rooms are at the end of the corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGFIELD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel was formerly a holiday inn express. It is still in good shape and condition. Most super8's are deteriorating bit not this one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COAL VALLEY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

My second stay here was even better than the first. We got a first floor room on the back side, It was nice and quite. The manager was helpful and took good care of us. The breakfast was better than some of the other Super 8's we have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Traveling across country on our bicycles, we have spent many a night in motels/hotels. This hotel was very comfortable, clean and all elements of the room worked properly. Breakfast room was well stocked and clean. The service provided by the manager was superb. Pricing was best we found in Freeport. Very satisfied

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Freeport

Address: 1551 S Sleezer Home Rd, Freeport, IL 61032 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Freeport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Freeport
Freeport Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Freeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.