We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 N Mannheim Rd, Franklin Park, IL 60131 (Formerly Comfort Inn O'Hare South)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Franklin Park
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very accommodating staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel is very well run from the managers to the staff.

I am a Platinum Choice Club Member. My work territory includes Georgia, Tennessee, Alabama, and now Illinois.

I have stayed here a total of 4 nights and have had very good service every time.

This past week I had a special request from the staff that I even felt was asking too much.

I called ahead and told them that I would need them to accept 33 (4foot tall) boxes for me. They said it would be no problem at all and UPS delivered.

I told them to call me the second the boxes came and they did. They had all 33 boxes waiting for me when I arrived in the entrance way.

Solely because of their help, I was able to maximize to work trip.

Every member of this staff helped.

The beds are comfortable and the rooms are large.

I will be staying here on my future trips to IL.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    21
    11
    9
    14
See reviews for
24
18
16
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wabash, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My family and I stayed here on an overnight trip to Chicago. Staff was very friendly upon check-in. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable with extra pillows. The pool and hot tub area was clean and had extra towels so that you didn't have to use the ones from your room. Breakfast was good, but it would have been nice if the tables were a little bigger. They were the right size for a couple of people, but was kind of crowded with a family of four. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

My reservation was pre-booked and pre-paid but upon arrival neither the type of room or location of the room was honored. Their door security system is not reassuring. You can only enter the hotel thru the main entrance. All of the exterior key card readers are either disabled or broken. I was given a handicapped room ont he fourth floor even though the location was clearly not full. The room was on the back side of the highway so was quiet. Would only stay there again if I had to. Staff spoke little English and were not helpful. Pool looked clean.

Room Tip: Do not leave anything of value in your car. Ask for a room away from the traffic side of Mannheim R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed here a week ago because of a death in our family. We arrived on a Monday night and our son with his family came a day later.
I don't know if it was the fault of Expedia, but there was confusion with our reservation when we checked in. The night clerk, Margaret/Gossia(?), was very apologetic while trying to figure it out. She let us check in, even though the billing issue was not resolved.
The next evening, when my son arrived, another night clerk was very curt and somewhat rude. I did not get her name, but she had a difficult time finding his reservation. Left us with a bad impression of their customer service.
Breakfast was pretty average...cereal, small pastries, biscuits with gravy and sausage.
Room was plain, but clean. Only one dim light in bathroom and no vent to dissipate the steam. Shower made high squealing sound while running.
This is a fine hotel for a business person who just needs a place to sleep after a long day. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone else.If I didn't get a discount from AARP/Expedia, I wouldn't pay the full room rate for this hotel.
It's about 10-15 minutes from O'Hare airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I stay there usually 2-3 times a year and always enjoy this place. I travel there for business, because they are located only 10 minutes from O'hare where I work. I always ask for the room away from the street to avoid the noise. The room is always excelent. Sometimes I get a chance to use their swimming pool and the jacuzzi. There is always free and fast internet access. The breakfast is also great with many choices. My favourite items are wafles and their biscuits and gravy. The front desk service is excelent, you should ask for Monica she will take good care of you. Also they work with Victoria resteurant which serves great food and ofers discounts for Comfort Inn guests.

Room Tip: Hint: They have great weekly deals!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I was on a school trip to Chicago with 52 kids and adults. We had reservations at the Country Inn & Suites in Bensenville, Illinois. When we arrived at the Country Inn & Suites, they informed me that they had overbooked. the Comfort Inn not only gave us 12 rooms at the last minute, but they also honored our group rate from the other hotel. In the morning, the breakfast was hot and ready even with the addition of 52 unplanned guests. The rooms were clean and nice. I was very impressed. they even went out of the way to accommodate our Diesel Bus parking needs. I will definitely recommend and use them again. Thanks so much, Heather!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Heather. She is a lifesaver!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed one night here while in Chicago for a half-marathon race. The room itself was clean and appeared to be updated. The bed was comfortable. The hallways and elevator were more worn and dirty. The pool area and fitness room were very outdated. In fact, I would not plan on working out if you stay there. They have about 3 pieces of equipment and it is very old. Breakfast was standard. For some reason the hotel room walls seemed to let more sound through than most hotels we've stay in. We could hear conversations clearly of our neighbors. This hotel is adequate for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel

Address: 3001 N Mannheim Rd, Franklin Park, IL 60131 (Formerly Comfort Inn O'Hare South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Franklin Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Franklin Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pet-friendly BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel in Franklin Park, Illinois is just few minutes away from O'Hare International Airport. Our O'Hare Airport hotel provides O'Hare Airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our hotel is situated about four miles from the Donald E. Stephen Convention Center, Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Attend a business conference, hear a Broadway musical performance or cheer the hockey team at a game near our hotel. Experience Chicago's renowned shopping at the nearby Fashion Outlets of Chicago, or make a wager at nearby Rivers Casino in Des Plaines. Explore the Windy City during your stay and make the short drive or train ride to well-known things to do in Chicago such as Rosemont Walk, The Magnificent Mile(R), Navy Pier and Wrigley Field. Start your work or sightseeing day right with our complimentary hot breakfast at our community table or a table for two, both featuring comfortable seating. Ask our knowledgeable team members for restaurant recommendations and transportation options. Each of our comfortable king or queen size bedrooms is equipped with free Wi-Fi, desk or activity table and flat screen HDTV. Consider an upgraded room with mini-refrigerator and microwave oven. Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at the BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, offering a convenient location and access to downtown Chicago via the Chicago Transit Authority (CTA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn o`Hare South Hotel Franklin Park
Comfort Inn Franklin Park
Franklin Park Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.