We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you expect, more than you imagine...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Kentrikon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel Kentrikon to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel Kentrikon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Ioannis 37012, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Agios Ioannis
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“All you expect, more than you imagine...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Visited KENTRIKON BOUTIQUE hotel with my family and i was really impressed.
Thought I could not find all this beauty in a small village like Saint John (Agios Ioannis)
The public spaces, the atrium, the dining room, all are very elegant, meticulus in every detail. Loved the floral displays.
The rooms here were simply beautiful, amazing decorated and immaculately clean with all those lovely touches you expect. Very comfortable beds, slept like a baby.
The housekeeping staff do a fantastic job.
With our arrival we were treated as visiting family members.The stuff was not only impeccably mannered, but also friendly and pleasant at all times, we were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Special reference to Mrs Leta, the hostess, who cooks one of the most delicious breakfasts that have ever been offered, jams in several tastes (must taste apple) handmade donuts, pies, fresh bread all made out of affectio and to Dimitris (her son) who makes the most refreshing cocktails! Definitely get the prize for frozen watermelon & MOJITO!

Very convenient: The hotel is located just in the middle of the village. You can visit 3 dazzling beaches by foot, in five minutes!!
As I am refering to a family business, I can only say that this family knows really the value of hospitality! Keep going...!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    14
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Kentrikon for a week last September. We had a lovely room with fabulous view out to sea. The sky bar is great and the breakfasts are brilliant. Lots of choice and excellent family run service which gives a really nice personal touch. Staff were on hand to advise on local trips and we had a lovely spot of lunch in Damouchari which is a gorgeous village with authentic Greek restaurants all looking out over the bay. Brilliant holiday, thanks

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VOLOS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Brisketai akrivws sto kento tou Ai giannh,oles oi paralies einai poly konta!! apsogh filoxenia apo ta melh ths oikogeneias!!!einai oloi epaggelmaties.teleio prwino,poly kalh exyphrethsh se oti xreiastei kapoios. yperoxh 8ea apo ta dwmatia!!!h diakosmhsh htan paramy8enia-country chic style!!to mono meros me internet hot spot se olo to xwrio!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The reception / lounge area is spacious and well decorated, but unfortunately, one does not stay there! We had what they call a superior double, i.e. a room with two beds, a toilet with shower and a small balcony with view to the sea. The room was far too small to begin with. The images shown on the website are taken so that they indicate a much larger room, which is REALLY not the case. If you want to use the stool provided for the dressing table in front of the beds you'd better be a very thin person or else...!!!! If you want to open a suitcase and place it on the stand provided it'd better be the size of a carry on or else...!!!! And then the bathroom! Well, every time we used the shower we had to clean the whole bathroom afterwards! The shower base was tiny and glued to the toilet with no curtain or divider in between! Even if you tried to squat you still had water everywhere! In the end you just end up putting all the towels on the floor so that you can walk back out to the bedroom. Not funny!!!!! The breakfast was average and just that!. No great stars here, though the coffee was good. On the positive side, the view from the balcony was really nice! We were lucky to be close to the top of the buildings. Would we stay there again? No! It is really not worth the money they are asking. Would we recommend it? There are far better options for accommodation in the area and for much less as we found out!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

One of the best places we've ever stayed at.... Wonderful location, amazing decor, EXCELLENT breakfast (the best we've ever tasted, as it's homemade!!!!!!), extremely friendly and helpful staff (many thanks to all of them), tasteful room (the only minor drawback is that the bathroom needs a cabin), fantastic view from the balcony!!!! Definitely worth seeing and staying at....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bergamo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We passed 3 nights in this nice hotel, climbed over the last hills of Pelion, just few meters from the sea.
You can hear the sound of the waves from the windows, almost every room is see sighting. Rooms are simple but enought serviced: coffee machine and wifi are provided free. Bathroom is very basic but inline with a bungalow. Anyway you find air dryer and every beauty stuff you could need: from slippers to razor and toothbrush.
Breakfast is served in a charming patio.
The area is very full of restaurants and psaritaberna, and just 2 steps from very beautifull beaches.
Few place to park.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oirschot
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Our room was large and beautiful with airco, a large bathroom and a private sauna. We could not complain. The hotel is not directly situated on the seaside, so if you stay in the hotel the view to the sea is poor (between the houses), however if you have booked a bungalow you have to climb more steps to get there, but then you probably will have a better view.

The breakfast was prepared and served with much dedication by Violet and her daughter. All very tastfull.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel Kentrikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Kentrikon

Address: Agios Ioannis 37012, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Agios Ioannis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Agios Ioannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel Kentrikon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have created a family environment, rooted in the traditional hospitality of the people of Pelion, preserving the rich heritage of tradition, culture and unparalleled natural beauty of this land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boutique Hotel Kentrikon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel Kentrikon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.