We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apache Indian food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Cove Indian Restaurant

The Cove Indian Restaurant
568 Canning Highway, Attadale, Melville, Western Australia 6156, Australia
9330 2633
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Attadale
Price range: $7 - $23
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Apache Indian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The only Indian cooking in this Restaurant has got to be of Apache or his name is Cochise. Bland over sauced tasteless food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We just 'lucky-dipped' on google,and found this superb restaurant. It was our 24th anniversary,and we took 6 adults and 1 child. The actual building is quaint and sweet,and the food was perfect. We had the buffet,and at $39 a head,was great value. It was all delicious,especially the butter chicken. Their service was top notch,and constantly on the ball. Great experience,can't fault.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“One of the best Indians in WA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Have eaten here dozens of times.

Food is excellent quality, prices are not cheap but it's definitely worth it.

The buffet here is top notch quality as well, the building is an old colonial house which is done out very nicely, would certainly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Magnificent tasty fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Went there on a monday night and admit i frequent indian cuisine often and was really impressed with the flavours and quality of the food.
i ordered pretty standard butter chicken and beef vindaloo. Both were oustanding.
I love my chilli so maybe the vondaloo could have been a bit hotter but thats just me.
Well done and i will certainly be back. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great food housed in a charming colonial location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Had dinner at the Cove tonight - Boxing day so most restaurants closed but the Cove was open and busy. The Cove is in a nice colonial house south of the River in Alfred Cove - a very large restaurant but the tables are set out in a number of smaller rooms, so while its large its nevertheless quite intimate.

Service is friendly and efficient.

And most importantly the food is good. We had the chef's platter of appetisers which is highly recommended - great selection of kebabs which were flavourful and well cooked. The other dishes we ordered were also very enjoyable paired with our BYO wine.

In my view one of the best Indian restaurants in Perth and very consistent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cove Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Myaree, Melville
Melville, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Cove Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cove Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.