We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Including the breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 West Marion Avenue, Forsyth, IL 62535   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Forsyth
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
“Great Hotel. Including the breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a very clean hotel and everything was great. They had just about anything you would want as an option for breakfast. Swimming area was great as well as the fitness room. Very comfortable beds and restooms. You'll feel right at home!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    35
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
87
29
4
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Loved this hotel. Stayed here with my toddler when I took him to the Scovill Zoo and Illinois Children's Museum which are right across town. The rooms were clean, the breakfast tasted great, and the pool was perfect temperature. We'll be staying here again!

Room Tip: Don't get a room right across from the pool if your bothered by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a very clean hotel. You have a nice kitchenette in the room. They have a complimentary grocery shopping service. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. The dining area is large. There is no fighting over tables as there is at other chains. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only complaints I have are with other guests. There should be some enforcement of quiet hours during the night. We were put next to a girl's slumber party. They were running up and down the halls all night. There should also be a time during the night when the basketball court should be off limits. My mother's room was near the court and she was kept awake by people bouncing the basketball on the asphalt at 2 a.m. Management should give the staff the authority to enforce quiet hours during the night.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front of the hotel are away from the basketball court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, GA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is one on of the best Homewood Suites that I have stayed at. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The breakfast and welcome back dinner each evening ranked with the best of Homewood Suites I've stayed at. The fitness room was nice, but could use some more equipment. The location is very good with lots of shopping and good restaurants nearby. I could not put my finger on exactly what it was that made me feel so comfortable there. Maybe it was the combination of the staff and the way the hotel is decorated. If I come back to this area, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've tried various hotels in the Decatur area, and believe I've found the one I'll keep coming back to. Price was comparable if not better than other hotels in the area.

Pros
- Comfortable, clean rooms
- Breakfast had a very nice spread
- Good location, walking distance to mall and movie theater

Cons
- Strange noises in the room, noise in the night
- Loud kids in pool area

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

All I could say was this hotel was very immaculate! This was a family/business stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and nice. Pool and hot tub area was very nice as well, and warm. Hotel staff didn't mind the after hours in the hot tub which was super; for quiet time with out any kids around. Breakfast was good and different every day. Location not bad either. Suites/rooms had full size fridge, 2 burner stove, full size microwave, dishwasher, utensils, just about everything you need in a kitchen, very nice. Nothing really out dated. Definately would stay again. In the mood for pizza try Monicals, we ordered this and I was shocked at how good this was, to bad it's a 3 hour drive. So overall worth the money for a clean, safe, and updated hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here on our last night before returning home from vacation. This place is truly as fabulous as the reviews claim. Our suite was squeaky clean, the beds were dreamy with quality linens, luxurious bath towels. The staff beats any other hotel for customer service. There had to be 4 or 5 people keeping the breakfast area well-stocked and clean. There's a good assortment of well-known chain restaurants nearby and a mall across the parking lot as well as a movie theater next door. This by far tops any other Homewood Suites we've ever patronized and in fact many of them could learn some valuable lessons from this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth

Address: 333 West Marion Avenue, Forsyth, IL 62535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Forsyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.