We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will certainly be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 450above

450above
127e Bawtry Road | Rotherham, Wickersley, Rotherham S66 2BW , England
01709 532 224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Wickersley
Cuisines: English, British
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Will certainly be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food and service. Called in with my wife on a Friday evening having had good reports, I have to say that we were delighted with this Little gem. In order to find a similar standard of food you would need to go into Leeds or York and certainly not at this price.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    39
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“its about time !!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We went to this restaurant in december for a family catch up 8 of us in total i its fair to say this is by far the best restaurant for miles !!! we all really enjoyed the food every plate was cleared nobody had a bad word to say . the service was excellent all the staff were kind, friendly and attentive .
I have eaten in every restaurant of note in the area and this one trumps them all !!!
We have already booked to go back and we are all looking forward to it

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First class experiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We visited 450 above For a catch up with our family the food was excellent the staff attentive without being over the top we will Definatley return

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best restaurant around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We have been a couple of times to 450 above now and we love it. The food is exceptional for the price; you could easily pay £20-30 more for this quality of food elsewhere. The restaurant itself does lack a little ambiance but the food and service more than makes up for it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“About time we had a decent restaurant in Rotherham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I really can't agree with the previous post! 12 of us ate here beginning of December from the Christmas menu and not one person had anything negative to say about the food. The staff, without exception, were great. Let us set up separate tabs for our drinks so there was no arguing about the bil :-)). Usually, around Christmas time, most places offer mediocre food but not here. Can't wait to go back for the 5-10-5 menu in January.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 450above also viewed

Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Rotherham, South Yorkshire
 

Been to 450above? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 450above, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.