We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well done!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very well done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had a free night certificate and wanted to stay downtown while my apartment had some work done on it (I work at night, hence sleep during the day, so work being done does not work with my schedule) but every location downtown was sold out! Coming to this location actually makes me happy everything was sold out. This is a very nice location with all the great extras Drury provides, free breakfast, free wifi, free dinner, free parking, PLUS another extra, a DVD player in the room. I LOVE this. I had Argo from a Redbox but it wouldn't play in my lap top, so when I read there are DVD players here I got very excited. I am actually writing this while waiting for the previews of my movie to end.
The service is top notch. My check in went super smoothly, especially considering I was checking in after work at 7 AM. WAY before check in time. The breakfast attendant, who doubled as the dinner attendant, was SO nice.
The room is a good size, lots of counter space, very clean, bed is a bit firm but I slept very well in it.
The only thing I did not like was the kids running in the hallways, but that is their parents fault, not the hotels. Plus, I am sleeping during the day so it wasn't like it was happening in the middle of the night. Unfortunately I won't be here tonight, :( I have to go back to work. Sigh, I wish I was spending the whole night instead.
Location is good. If you are want to see downtown STL but are afraid of staying in the actual city, this is only a 20 minute drive away. There are family friendly restaurants around and a mall nearby. A Wal-Mart is only 4 minutes away. You can definitely see it is more of a family hotel than a party hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    33
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
54
20
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The place is clean and service is also good. People are friendly and helpful. also where do you get supper and breakfast and a couple. Drinks at night. also the kids love the popcorn and pop. Good location if you just on a vacation looking for something to see or do around town.

Room Tip: Everything was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We've stayed at this Drury Inn several times... the last time being this past week for 3 nights. Everyone on staff was AMAZING... courteous, friendly, accommodating! The hotel was clean and comfortable. I had to write a review... as I would highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the pool. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here for three nights as part of a 3 week road trip from Vegas to Orlando.
Staff very polite and friendly. Very welcoming at check In!
2 room suite good size, it and the bathroom clean and tidy. Bathroom though a bit on the small size, basing outside (very motel style, wish they wouldn’t do that!) with a small counter top, need more shelf space! Shower very good with plenty of hot water.
Large comfortable beds and plenty of seating in the lounge area including a sofa bed.
2 large flat screen TVs with a reasonable selection of channels, some HD.
Wi-Fi good and plenty of parking free spaces.
Breakfast area large with a very good selection.
5:30pm to 7:00pm free… very good nibbles, hot food and drinks (x3) each evening. Enough for an evening meal if you wanted to stay in and didn’t mind a limited choice. There is also free soda available up to 10:00pm (if it doesn’t run out!)
The hotel is well situated for Restaurants and is an easy 20 minute drive to St Louis centre.
If you like Budweiser do the factory tour. Samples are actually medium size drinks!
Overall a good three nights stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have stayed at this property over 10 times and it has always been a very good place to stay. Easy off and on the interstate and just a very short walk to Houlihans restaurant accross the street. The rates are reasonable for what you get. Snacks and drinks from 5:30 Pm until 7PM including beer, wine and spirits. The breakfast in the morning is good and they have enough seating for their guests unlike many other hotels. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a very nice hotel at reasonable rates.

Room Tip: For a quiet sleep with less trafic noice ask for a room in the back away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

First, I have stayed in this hotel twice. My first experience was so memorable that I made a point to come back. Well, things have just gotten better.

This time I was with my wife, daughter and 2 of the grandchildren on a 3-day weekend in the St. Louis area. The hotel from the outside looks just like all of the other mid-range, family-friendly hotels but that is where the sameness ends. Great staff. Very friendly and very helpful. Large, up-to-date, clean and comfortable rooms. Nice pool. Comfortable lobby area

However, the amenities are what makes this special for families with children traveling. First, popcorn and soft drinks are available at no charge nearly all day and night. They have a great full hot breakfast buffet in the mornings (which is getting more common these days). But, in the evening between 5:30 PM and 7 PM, they serve a light supper that they refer to as "Kickback". Their rotating menu features a variety of hot food, including chicken strips, macaroni & cheese, hot dogs, baked potatoes, broccoli cheddar soup and more! Plus, beer, wine, mixed drinks and soft drinks are served everyday. All at no extra cost to their guests.
This is what I call "family friendly". The grandkids refused to go to a restaurant in the evenings. By the way, there are several wonderful restaurants in the area within walking distance. (Try eating at Lotta Watta Creek. You won't be sorry but plan on sharing or taking home leftovers.)

This is our go-to hotel for visits to the area.

One final note: On our last night, the hotel's smoke alarms went off about 10:30 PM. Someone on their staff was making fresh popcorn and burned it. We knew what had happened just as soon as we stepped into the hall. You could smell it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I enjoyed my experience at Drury Inn for it is in walking distance of the movie theater and several restaurants. Right off of the Interstate too which helps yet not in St. Louis but close enough. There is a mall down the road and lots of places to eat or shop if you happened to need a break from business or travel. I was impressed. Also, there is a free happy hour with food and free continental breakfast, not bad, right? Ask for a government discount if applicable to knock off more dollars per stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights

Address: 12 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. The Drury Inn & Suites of Fairview Heights is only 13 miles from downtown St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Drury Inn Fairview Heights
Drury Fairview Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.