We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use to Love Drury” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Benton, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Use to Love Drury”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I used to love this hotel, now I like it. It was a real bargain at $87.00 but for $120. it is overpriced. They no longer have the free movies at the desk either. Breakfast and happy hour are still very good. I was staying there on my reward points (one nite of three) and the desk clerk asked if I had ever "stayed with them before"........, on previous visits I was welcomed and greeted by name. Gotten a little big and impersonal. Still a nice place, but for $30.00 per nite less I will try other hotels in the area. The beds used to be very comfortable and now was very hard ( I requested and got the same room of my last visit). Kids were running wild down the hallways at all hours. Disapointed from previous stays.

Room Tip: Nice sized, very clean rooms. Serves a very nice breakfast and happy hour that includes a big variet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We appreciate hearing from our guests and sincerely apologize you experienced a concern during your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the hotel management. It is our mission for guests to enjoy a comfortable room, friendly atmosphere, and a competitive rate. Your comments will help us work to achieve these goals. If ever during a stay you have concerns, please feel free to contact the hotel management or customer service, and we'll be happy to help address any questions or concerns. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    31
    6
    3
    6
See reviews for
52
18
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while traveling through town. The hotel was nice, and a good location, right off the interstate! We got a good rate and the staff were all friendly! They offer a good breakfast in the morning, that is complimentary! The only complaint I had, is that our bathtub had several hairs in it. I didn't say anything to the staff because my husband didn't want me to, but that kind of thing grosses me out, you don't know who was there before you and it makes you wonder if it was cleaned properly! Otherwise, everything else was good!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We would never stay at another hotel after staying at the Drury. The staff is wonderful, and the value is great when you consider the free breakfast and kickback. It is much cheaper to stay in Fairview Heights & drive to the St Louis attractions. There is a very nice pool area. Overall, a great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

A friend recommended the Drury chain to us and we had never stayed at one before. Upon arrival we were greeted and checked in. It was raining so we parked and went to get our luggage. The lady at the counter came out and fixed the doors so they would stay open to load our luggage quickly. Our room was nice and the bed was super comfortable. We saw a few pets but no odors. Breakfast was substantial and the 530 kickback was great as well. We did not have to travel for dinner. The only meal we were out was for lunch. Great for traveling with kids. We also had a mini fridge and microwave, Must have for family getaways for me. We were most pleased with the friendliness of the staff here. I have never felt more welcome anywhere I have stayed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at the Drury Innin Fairview Heights, IL over Spring Break. Our car was broken into the first night we were there. This is a very common occurrence at this hotel and others in this area. The sad thing is it is a very convent location to all the attractions and even appears to be a nicer area. There are NO security cameras and the lighting is just so so. We were told by the hotel that there insurance would help, but no the insurance company has been extremely rude and has offered zero. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. Would not stay at this location again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We appreciate hearing from our guests and sincerely apologize that you experienced a concern during your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our team. It is our mission for guests to enjoy a comfortable room, a friendly atmosphere, and a safe place to stay. Your comments will help us work to achieve these goals. If ever during a stay you have concerns, please feel free to contact the hotel management or customer service, and we'll be happy to discuss. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My extended stay at Drury Fairview was smoke free and mostly quiet. This is an older hotel,but clean and the staff is very friendly.Good breakfast. Room was clean and comfy beds. Pool area is noisy on weekend evenings. Bob Evans restaurant in parking lot is clean and friendly. Across street is Olive Garden,Applebees,Chinese buffet, Cinema. Mall is across interstate.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our family recently stayed overnight at the Drury Inn & Suites at Fairview Heights, and had a wonderful experience. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were all very friendly! We arrived a little late for their afternoon buffet, but the staff were very helpful in telling us about the local restaurants close by. The hotel was full of traveling sports teams, but you couldn't hear them. The kids loved the pool, and what I loved, was the fact we saw a member of the maintenance staff cleaning and checking the pool before it opened. The Jacuzzi was drained prior to the pools opening, and fresh water and chemicals were added. The hotel was very clean and breakfast was wonderful! No small continental breakfast here! Our family enjoyed a hot breakfast. We will DEFINITELY be returning to this hotel during our next St.Louis trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights

Address: 12 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. The Drury Inn & Suites of Fairview Heights is only 13 miles from downtown St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Drury Inn Fairview Heights
Drury Fairview Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Fairview Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.