We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Race Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Kings Mountain
2 reviews
“Race Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice clean hotel. Good breakfast. Convenient to shopping and eating places. Only complaint would be noise from interstate, probably need to stay in room fartherest from road, but convenient to race track.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    44
    44
    13
    16
See reviews for
75
34
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metropolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

very clean and very courteous staff. breakfast was great and entire stay was everything expected . bathrooms well stocked and clean. shower clean. beds were very comfortable and clean. carpet had been freshly cleaned.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Like most Hampton Inn hotels, this place is beautiful and comfortable with wonderful desk clerks and housekeeping staff, and the breakfast is excellent; however, with all that said....this hotel is right next to the freeway. This particular freeway is paved with that material that makes tires "sing", so all night long we were listening to the singing and loud roars for 18-wheelers and other cars going by our window. Even though the bed was comfortable, the only quiet time was about 3:30 to 5:30 in the morning. We were exhausted and glad to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for something the farthest away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evansville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

pool chemicals were messed up with no sign on the door. my son was halfway in the pool before they said anything. we never got to swim, the entire reason we stayed overnight instead of driving home. the front desk person was snooty and impatient about directions to a bus to a major league game.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a great weekend for our baseball tournament. The team was in dire need of clean uniforms and the staff was able to provide this service. We will definately stay in this hotel in the future and I will highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My hotel experience was okay. The room was clean but it was extremely hot in the room. There was not enough air circulating in the room even after adjusting the thermostat. The hotel staff was very helpful with giving directions to places of interest in the neighborhood. The bed was not comfortable (too hard), but overall it was a pleasant stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We checked in @ 12:30AM and were greeted with smile. The desk clerk was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The folks that worked the breakfast were awesome. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your satisfaction on your recent stay with us. We look forward to you visiting us agian in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Address: 150 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Hampton Inn and Suites St. Louis/Fairview Heights, which is located in suburban Southwestern Illinois, twelve miles from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. It is also located next to St. Clair Square Mall. Take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer including free hot breakfast, free WiFi, an indoor pool, and 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.