We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton went above and Beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Little Rock, United States
1 review
“Hampton went above and Beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hampton was extremely accommodating and went out of their way to make an excellent experience. Event though the downtown location was completely booked they were able to assist me in booking another room about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for responding and sharing your recent experience. We excited to see that your stay was what you expected, and we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    36
    40
    10
    11
See reviews for
62
30
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairview Heights, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a little difficulty finding Ludwig Street since the same street has a different name for East of Hwy 159 and West of Hwy 159; the hotel signs posted near the intersections helped us find it. We were arriving early and the hotel staff I spoke to enroute was kind and confirmed that we could check in early. The parking is close to the building, so felt safe about the car overnight. Overall the hotel lobby and rooms were clean; fresh baked cookies were a nice touch in the evening. However, the cable tv connection was interrupted while we were relaxing and enjoying a movie in the evening, and not restored. Comforter on bed looked odd due to the lumpy fiberfill, maybe time for a new one. Continental breakfast offered a nice variety, the hot omelet was surprisingly tasty, plenty of coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you choosing Hampton Inn for you recent stay. Our team is proud to read your response that our service was exceptional. My greatest apologies for the cable situation that unfortunately interrupted your stay.
We would love for you to visit us once again in the future, we love to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Rooms were super clean. Check in was very fast considering we already did not even have a reservation. Staff super friendly and even helped in the morning when my son was having a rough morning. Helped change his mood and even gave him some gummy bears for the road trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn for you Home away from Home- we are excited to see that we met your expectations and we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are reasonable size and the furniture is in great condition. The breakfast is tasty with variery for everyone. Stayed her on Thursday and then again on my return trip the following Sunday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your lovely response! We love serving our guests with our hassle-free accomodations and great variety in our amenities, and we love it when you return! We are especially committed to making your stay in Faiview Heights memorable enough to want to make us your go-to lodging, wherever you are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Reservation by phone was a breeze. Great price which was offered with a military discount. Check-in was quick and very friendly. Our room smelled amazingly clean like fresh laundry-not a usual for any hotel i've stayed at. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool. Upon entering the hotel at night they have the door locked for extra security, which made us feel safe during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments! It is our goal to serve %100 guest satisfaction and %100 percent guest security during your stay! We're glad to know that we suceeded in doing so for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreana, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel shows it age, needs to be updated. Wonderful customer service, and typical breakfast. However compared to other Hampton Inns I have stayed at, this one is one on the bottom of the scale. The rooms are not as quiet as other Hamptons, so we could hear everything in the hallway, even just someone walking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful response. In regards to your comments about the condition of the hotel, I am pleased to inform you that we will be updating our public areas on the first floor in the near future! As always, we are more than happy to do our best to accomodate any room requests regarding noise. I am sorry that you did not have a perfect Hampton stay; please let us know when next you will be in town so we may make your stay extra special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A nice trip that had a few problems with the bedding not staying in place. Also the 2 front desk personal took a break together at 7:30 pm leaving a sign that they were helping other guests while they were in the break room leaving no one at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thanky you so much for your review! I am truly sorry about the difficulty with the sheets in your room. It is possible that they were the wrong size, and we would love to investigate and see if we can fix the problem if it is experieced during any of your future stays. Our poor service during the evening of your stay is unacceptable, and I regret that you had this experience. Please let us know the next time you are in Fairview Heights so that we can make your next stay extraordinary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Address: 150 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Hampton Inn and Suites St. Louis/Fairview Heights, which is located in suburban Southwestern Illinois, twelve miles from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. It is also located next to St. Clair Square Mall. Take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer including free hot breakfast, free WiFi, an indoor pool, and 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.