We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bottom sheet problems” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Earlville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Bottom sheet problems”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A nice trip that had a few problems with the bedding not staying in place. Also the 2 front desk personal took a break together at 7:30 pm leaving a sign that they were helping other guests while they were in the break room leaving no one at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thanky you so much for your review! I am truly sorry about the difficulty with the sheets in your room. It is possible that they were the wrong size, and we would love to investigate and see if we can fix the problem if it is experieced during any of your future stays. Our poor service during the evening of your stay is unacceptable, and I regret that you had this experience. Please let us know the next time you are in Fairview Heights so that we can make your next stay extraordinary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    41
    12
    12
See reviews for
66
31
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I usually frequent this hotel when I travel mainly beacuse it is convenient for me to go online to make a reservation. The staff has always been pleasant and informative when I have a question. I have recommended the use of this hotel chain to family members who feel the same way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We love having you and your family here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed two nights - hot breakfast (eggs/potatoes/waffles/oatmeal/etc.) Nice rooms - clean and decent beds. Staff at front desk were friendly and helpful. Easy location to find off I-64. I did notice the interstate traffic noise, which usually doesn't bother me. You might ask for a room away from that side of the hotel. Ask for the north side if possible.

Room Tip: North side to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and compliments. We are always more than happy to acommodate guest room requests wether the request regarding traffic noise, oudoor lighting, elevator proximity, and floor preferences! Feel free to let us know before your next arrival and we will certainly do our best to make it happen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I arrived in town for a class reunion and was met at the front desk by an extremely nice young lady named Dionte. my check in was fast, super fast!! I love staying here. Everything is always perfect and the manager ( Greta ) will bend over backwards to make sure her guests are treated well and happy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
It is so great that we are consistently providing you with excellent service. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debary,Fl., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very nice stay, very good staff and nice extras. Good breakfast and fresh baked cookies in the afternoons. Easy on and off the interstate and readily accessible to alot of restaurants or shopping. Very close to St. Louis for the tourist activities or nightlife.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
We are excited that you were able to find how accessible our hotel is to all that the St. Louis area has to offer! Please come visit again soon. We hope that your class reunion was a blast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The staff was friendly and several tried to make every effort to be helpful but that did not overcome our disappointment that: -the Jacuzzi is closed -when we reported a strong smell of something rubber/plastic burning no one called us back after not showing up when they said they were coming to our room to investigate -the repairman did not show up to fix a window that literally fell off the track (staff told us repairman would be notified and window would be put back on track) -the waffle maker did not work several days in a row -my grandson found a lady's kotex pad in the queen sofa bed (embarrassing and upsetting) -a request for hypo-allergenic pillows resulted in one given to me --FYI: I was refunded one night because of the window situation. Overall the free breakfast was good but with three mornings there, we'd hoped to have waffles. Some staff were excellent; others obviously incompetent. I've stayed at this location many times and had been very happy but not this time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. While we are pleased with your positive experience in relation to our service, there were clearly several major issues with your stay. It is our goal to strive for %100 satisfaction with each of our guests, and in regards to your stay, this was clearly not met. I apologize for the several issues you experienced and our team will be using this as an example to improve on our guest satisfaction. If you are ever in the Fairview Heights area again in the future, I would love to hear from you to see how we can make your next stay extra special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur Ms
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

great place to stay, wonderful and helpful staff. we were made to feel welcome and at home. We were offered cold bottled water and warm cookies. Offered a room on the main floor because we're elderly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta S, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and allowing Hampton Inn- Fairview Heights to be your Home Away from Home while visiting the area. Thank you for your great response to our Team and we look forward to visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Address: 150 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Hampton Inn and Suites St. Louis/Fairview Heights, which is located in suburban Southwestern Illinois, twelve miles from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. It is also located next to St. Clair Square Mall. Take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer including free hot breakfast, free WiFi, an indoor pool, and 24-hr business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.