We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fairview Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fairview Heights to your Saves list
Super 8 Fairview Heights
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   45 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Thomaston, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Several people were in line in front of us, but the hotel clerk was pleasant and efficient. Several hotels were full, so we were delighted to get a room. It was a good, basic room. It was clean, and the bedding was comfortable. It was a small room but suited our needs. The continental breakfast was good, also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We hope to see you next time when your in the Fairview Heights area. Julie Martin General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    68
    36
    19
    8
See reviews for
65
45
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MATTOON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very clean room. It was very large. I had a king bed, couch, microwave and refrigerator. The bed was comfortable. Staff was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for writing a review and we hope to see you again when your in the Fairview Heights, IL area. Julie Martin General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good price, good location, good staff.....good place to stay!
No problems! Would stay here again.
Great location for taken Redbird Express to Cardinal Games!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fvh_super8, General Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future. Julie Martin General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

everything was nice during our stay. Great breakfast, nice staff, clean rooms. The only complaint is that the hallways stink of smoke. I used a can of spray when I stayed, spraying the hallways each time I would walk through it because the smell was not nice. Inside the room of the "non-smoking" room was nice and smoke free though thank God.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fvh_super8, Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry about our hallway smelling like smoke. We have 14 smoking rooms and it is hard to keep that smell from traveling. I will double check our hallway airfresheners to make sure they are working efficiently. We hope to see you again when traveling to Fairview Heights, IL.
Julie Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Located juat on east side of St. Louis, easy on and off i-64, walk to food and shopping. Clean, carpet starting to show some wear & finger printa on glass entry doors to building, seemed like good security. Will definately stay again! Especially for price!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fvh_super8, Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. I enjoy hearing feedback so that we can improve our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Julie Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

After a very hot day of traveling on the road, we decided to end up in Fairview Heights, IL with a travel coupon showing a Super 8 at a good rate. There were numerous other places to stay at the same interchange, so worst case we pick another spot.
We arrived and were happily greeted by Cristal, that evening's front desk person. Apparently there were some sporting events going on locally, so she asked if we had a reservation. No reservation, but presented the coupon, and since it was a Friday evening, she had to charge $5 more than the printed rate, which the coupon stated. We were aware of that, no problem.
She assigned us a nice room, meeting our needs, gave us all the information we asked and seemed genuinely happy to take care of us.
Our room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, and thankfully the a/c had been left running after housekeeping, so it was wonderfully cool. The hotel most likely had refurbishing done within the past year. Very well maintained, nice features, did not feel dated or old. Conveneintly surrounded by dinner choices, we were within walking distance for dinner, which was nice
Breakfast the next morning had a tremendous variety of hot and cold choices, fruits, etc. Overall we were extremely pleased with our visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fvh_super8, Manager at Super 8 Fairview Heights, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review. We work hard to make our guest stay great and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words regaurding our newest Desk Clerk, Cristal. We are happy to have her on our team. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely,
Julie Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairview Heights

Address: 45 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairview Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Super Eight Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Super 8
Fairview Heights Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fairview Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.