We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciative that this hotel allows cats and on any floor level- beautiful room view in even numbered rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Appreciative that this hotel allows cats and on any floor level- beautiful room view in even numbered rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room we stayed in for six nights was pretty clean overall, but the carpet looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed very well and because I saw some dried rose petals on the carpet, I wanted the room to be vacuumed so my cat would not eat them. I feel that a vacuum that has attachments would be the best to vacuum well close to the bed frames and under the sofa and chair as when we looked under those, there were some debris underneath. We enjoyed being on the top level and the nice treed pasture view. Again, very appreciative that cats are allowed as we can not always find daily care for our cat when on vacation.
Our concern in the bathroom is that there was not enough water pressure coming from the sink faucet and the water comes out as a spray- annoying too tha the water took awhile to be warm enough to wash hands in. We were explained why and that there is a sink filter, but there needs to be more water flow. The shower was nice.
The walls seemed thin as we heard several TVs on from nearby rooms at late hours- thankfully, the room fan blocked out most of the noise.
The breakfast had plenty of options- happy to see kashi cereal offered one of the mornings. The woman worker was very nice and helpful offering the bus map from the lobby for nearby attractions. The juice did run low as we tended to come later close to 9:45 breakfast as too busy earlier. The size of the breakfast area was larger than most we've seen which was nice.
We would probably return to this hotel- we have been please with comfort suites on other travels- a concern that the hallway carpeting be replaced as many large spots. We didn't see any spots on the carpet in our room- the carpeting looked newer and a dark shade.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    29
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
37
27
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Comfort Suites always give me a good room with a fridge, microwave and comfortable beds. However, this hotel is still using the older A/C units and our had to be unplugged a number of times to reset the compressor.

Location is great for shopping and restaurants are within walking distance with a giant mall on the other side of the Interstate.

Room Tip: 1st Floor has a nice pool for the kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here Sept 26. Stay went great in the beginning with fresh chocolate chip cookies at the front desk at check-in. The room looked OK, but the TV remote was sticky, the room air-conditioning was causing it to be very humid in the room and was very loud. The 1-cup coffee maker was grungy inside the little drawer for the coffee bag. The furniture was sticky when you touched it too. I really think a lot of the problems were due to the high humidity in the room. Made it uncomfortable for sleeping as well as even getting ready in the morning. Also, the only outlet in the bathroom did not work. I didn't bring a hair dryer since the room had one and so I was depending on the room hair dryer. Fortunately I always bring a 10' extension cord and was BARELY able to run it from the room into the bathroom to plug in the hair dryer. We told the front desk so hopefully they fixed it after we left. Probably won't stay in this Comfort Suites again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times on business and had another good experience. Room was clean and I always appreciate the fridge and microwave in the room instead of having to head down to the lobby to us a microwave.

Internet connection was good and had no trouble connecting to it. There are plenty of restaurants close by. Much easier to get across the highway if you head East to the end of Ludwig and turn left (south).

Staff were very friendly on check-in and recognized my diamond level (which is always nice) with the Choice Hotels chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, TN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Pretty good accommodations. 2nd stay at Comfort Suites during during this trip. Room was spacious, microwave and fridge, couch and chair. Very good breakfast. Close to wide variety of restaurants. Room on 3rd floor very quiet. Bathtub drained very slowly which we reported to front desk at checkout. Hopefully they will fix it. Overall value was very good.

Room Tip: We requested 3rd floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stay at this hotel twice a year for a minimum of 2 nights and usually 3 or 4 nights. Stayed there this past week and we were a little disappointed. We arrived and were able to get the room that we like so we started out well. That night we noticed that there was something on the curtains that appeared to be throw up. We told the front desk that we realized that they probably could not change them for our stay, but they should make a note of it for when we left. We also noticed that our door did not latch without being pulled shut and told the front desk of that also. We got back the next day and out door was open due to the fact that the maid assumed that it just latched. This was a little alarming. They made a note of it and said that they would put in a maintenance request. Still not fixed as of check-out 3 days later. I also realized that the refrigerator did not work after putting my leftovers in there for the following days meal. I was told they did not have another one to give me. This added to my expense as I was not able to bring my leftover dinners back to have for lunch for the remaining days. This just was not the level of service that I have previously gotten at this hotel. Will have to rethink the next stay. Management did not seem to care about the problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here on business 22 Aug. Got in late. The guy on duty was very friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Room has microwave, refrigerator, safe, closet and small seating area with couch. The room was very clean as well as the shower; towels were fluffy. The shower passed my test of no standing water in the tub when you take a shower. A little mold or discoloration around the edge or the tub. Carpet has a couple of small stains, but still looks nice and clean. Has small indoor pool, has work out room, vending machines, nice lobby; breakfast was good. If you need a nice clean place to stay while traveling this is a good bet. Oh and no bed bugs.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 128. It has a small seating area with a couch, chair and a work desk. King size b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 137 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fairview Heights
Comfort Suites Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.