We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Geneseo, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good location, good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times on business and had another good experience. Room was clean and I always appreciate the fridge and microwave in the room instead of having to head down to the lobby to us a microwave.

Internet connection was good and had no trouble connecting to it. There are plenty of restaurants close by. Much easier to get across the highway if you head East to the end of Ludwig and turn left (south).

Staff were very friendly on check-in and recognized my diamond level (which is always nice) with the Choice Hotels chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    29
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
37
27
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, TN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Pretty good accommodations. 2nd stay at Comfort Suites during during this trip. Room was spacious, microwave and fridge, couch and chair. Very good breakfast. Close to wide variety of restaurants. Room on 3rd floor very quiet. Bathtub drained very slowly which we reported to front desk at checkout. Hopefully they will fix it. Overall value was very good.

Room Tip: We requested 3rd floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stay at this hotel twice a year for a minimum of 2 nights and usually 3 or 4 nights. Stayed there this past week and we were a little disappointed. We arrived and were able to get the room that we like so we started out well. That night we noticed that there was something on the curtains that appeared to be throw up. We told the front desk that we realized that they probably could not change them for our stay, but they should make a note of it for when we left. We also noticed that our door did not latch without being pulled shut and told the front desk of that also. We got back the next day and out door was open due to the fact that the maid assumed that it just latched. This was a little alarming. They made a note of it and said that they would put in a maintenance request. Still not fixed as of check-out 3 days later. I also realized that the refrigerator did not work after putting my leftovers in there for the following days meal. I was told they did not have another one to give me. This added to my expense as I was not able to bring my leftover dinners back to have for lunch for the remaining days. This just was not the level of service that I have previously gotten at this hotel. Will have to rethink the next stay. Management did not seem to care about the problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here on business 22 Aug. Got in late. The guy on duty was very friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Room has microwave, refrigerator, safe, closet and small seating area with couch. The room was very clean as well as the shower; towels were fluffy. The shower passed my test of no standing water in the tub when you take a shower. A little mold or discoloration around the edge or the tub. Carpet has a couple of small stains, but still looks nice and clean. Has small indoor pool, has work out room, vending machines, nice lobby; breakfast was good. If you need a nice clean place to stay while traveling this is a good bet. Oh and no bed bugs.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 128. It has a small seating area with a couch, chair and a work desk. King size b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Found great deal on this hotel online. We were going to drive to Busch Stadium. Staff told us about Redbird Express, about 1/2 mile from hotel. Bus was $5 round trip and took us right to the stadium.
Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Complementary breakfast was more than adaquete.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here in the past and I will be back. This is a great clean comfort suites!! It is very convent to any type of food you would want. Close to St Louis just a short twenty minute ride. The staff that I had contact with we're all very friendly. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable. Yes there is some carpet staining in the hallways however the carpet in my rooms we're all very clean and I could walk around barefooted comfortably. The air in my room worked great and water pressure was good. I truly appreciate the housekeeping staff here as anytime I ran out of something it was replaced without my having to go ask and chase down tissue or soap coffee ect.... The young man who worked double duty every day on setting up breakfast and the front desk was very nice and helpful and nice to speak to in the early morning. Just a good overall stay. As far as the pool I never used but folks seem to enjoy it. Quiet area too.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Booked 2 nights here for a youth baseball tournament. Front desk clerk told us what time we had to check out by in case we got eliminated on day 1. We got eliminated, checked out. Got billed for 2 nights. I called and Manager stated what policy is on check out.I stated what her employees told me. I was basically told tough.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 137 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fairview Heights
Comfort Suites Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.