We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel nice room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Fairview Heights
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean hotel nice room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here on business 22 Aug. Got in late. The guy on duty was very friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Room has microwave, refrigerator, safe, closet and small seating area with couch. The room was very clean as well as the shower; towels were fluffy. The shower passed my test of no standing water in the tub when you take a shower. A little mold or discoloration around the edge or the tub. Carpet has a couple of small stains, but still looks nice and clean. Has small indoor pool, has work out room, vending machines, nice lobby; breakfast was good. If you need a nice clean place to stay while traveling this is a good bet. Oh and no bed bugs.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 128. It has a small seating area with a couch, chair and a work desk. King size b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    28
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
33
26
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Found great deal on this hotel online. We were going to drive to Busch Stadium. Staff told us about Redbird Express, about 1/2 mile from hotel. Bus was $5 round trip and took us right to the stadium.
Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Complementary breakfast was more than adaquete.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here in the past and I will be back. This is a great clean comfort suites!! It is very convent to any type of food you would want. Close to St Louis just a short twenty minute ride. The staff that I had contact with we're all very friendly. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable. Yes there is some carpet staining in the hallways however the carpet in my rooms we're all very clean and I could walk around barefooted comfortably. The air in my room worked great and water pressure was good. I truly appreciate the housekeeping staff here as anytime I ran out of something it was replaced without my having to go ask and chase down tissue or soap coffee ect.... The young man who worked double duty every day on setting up breakfast and the front desk was very nice and helpful and nice to speak to in the early morning. Just a good overall stay. As far as the pool I never used but folks seem to enjoy it. Quiet area too.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Booked 2 nights here for a youth baseball tournament. Front desk clerk told us what time we had to check out by in case we got eliminated on day 1. We got eliminated, checked out. Got billed for 2 nights. I called and Manager stated what policy is on check out.I stated what her employees told me. I was basically told tough.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Found great deal on this hotel online. We were going to drive to Busch stadium for ball game but hotel staff gave us directions to metro link train about 4 miles away. 5 of us caught train for $20 and it took us to within 1 block of stadium. Takes about 20 minutes to stadium. Very easy. Only bad thing about hotel was that our room had various stains on carpet.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is in a location with a wide variety of restaurants in the general area. Just off of I-64 so good location. The staff was very helpful (even when busy). We had a good clean, comfortable room and the kids enjoyed swimming in the pool. Breakfast had a good variety of foods so a nice way to start the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel staff was friendly, place was clean, coffee was good, room was large, beds were comfortable, air conditioners worked well. Carpet is in the process of being swapped out. A good week-long stay for a family of four.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 137 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fairview Heights
Comfort Suites Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.