We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good food and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
6311 N Illinois St, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-2718
618-398-9805
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Columbia, TN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always good food and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Like most Chili's, food was good, service was very good, friendly wait staff, and good value. Will continue to go to them during travels.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
swansea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The 2 for $20 deal has great selections like ribs and fajitas.
But our favorite thing is the onion ring and fried jalapenos appetizer.
Can't beat it for the money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average food for this kind of place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The place is just average. Fish tacos were good but not a whole lot to eat. The one thing they have that is excellent is their chips. They are so thin and light. Great with salsa.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
““The biggest bug I’ve ever seen…””
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

While eating lunch, the last thing I want to hear is, “The biggest bug I’ve ever seen is behind your head”. We were sitting in the first booth to the left as you walk in the door. A cockroach as big as an adult thumb crawled up the wall behind us. My brother squished it with a napkin then put it in our waitress’s hand - she was extremely disgusted. She sent the manager over and all he did was apologize & let us know they hadn’t seen a bug in the restaurant in a long time. This took place just after eating our soup so when the entrees arrived none of us had an appetite. No offer of chips & salsa or even taking our sodas off the bill. $62.35, before tip, to see an enormous cockroach while eating lunch on Christmas Eve. We will never go to Chili’s again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always good for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My son loves the food and it is our place to go. I like the high calorie menu for my splurge days. The menu continues to grow, but still stays true to the Chilis basics. If you can't choose then just stick with the fajitas.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Fairview Heights, IL
Fairview Heights, IL
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.