We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no more plastic plates and tableware” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fazoli's

Fazoli's
5811 N Illinois St, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-3512
618-233-4041
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
O'Fallon, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“no more plastic plates and tableware”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We've always received a good and reasonbly priced meal at Fazoli's. It's even better now since they use real plates and silverware; not more plastic plates and tableware.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairview Heights, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ordinary food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Nothing you cannot buy frozen and make at home. For "fast food" it would pass. Certainly nothing special.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fast Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Ok pasta dishes, nothing to get excited about. Clean dinning area, friendly service. I go here about once a month to carb up on hockey night. Good way to get some healthy carbs for under $10 and 10 minutes.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois, USA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The Bread sticks are the only reason to come”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have been here several times over the past year and feel no reason to ever go back, except for the breadsticks. The pizza is just Terrible, absolutely terrible. The sauce is not that good and there is not enough to get even close to where the crust should start, then the cheese does not cover all the sauce leaving about 2 inches of crust only a tiny bit of 'pizza'.

The salad never taste fresh. And all the dressing is just a pre packaged packet.

The white sauce taste watered down and is extremely thin, I do not like the red sauce, but that may be a personal preference.

The last time I was there I ordered a baked pasta. The sauce and pasta was not mixed together at all, and the cheese did not cover the top of the pasta leaving ravioli noodles exposed to get hard and crunchy while being backed.

I understand a lot of teenagers work here, bu they have a 'I do not care' attitude that is very evident. Every single person, every single time looks like it is the last place they want to be. A manager was having a issue with one employee and was talking to it with a girl working the front register while I was attempting to order. They did not even go into a back room.

I know this is fast food, but you can easily spend $8-$10 a person here, so the food should be eatable each and every time.

I try to avoid this place, when forced to meet family there I just get a small thing of pasta and load up on the breadsticks.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Food Fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

great fast pasta
love the bread stick
mmgood
people are always so nice

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazoli's also viewed

Fairview Heights, IL
Fairview Heights, IL
 
Fairview Heights, IL
 

Been to Fazoli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fazoli's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.