We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping Trip 2014” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights to your Saves list
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   313 Salem Place, Fairview Heights, IL 62208   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Shopping Trip 2014”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff NEVER around. Front Desk was empty when I tried to get a room, waited 5 minutes, should have been my first clue. Restaurant was HORRIBLE. Empty on Saturday, should have been a clue. Ordered Fettuccine Alfredo with chicken, was served soupy cheese sauce (could have been soup because it never thickened) and Penne pasta. When I asked about roll that was supposed to come with dinner, I got served toasted bun with 3 times garlic (can we say after thought???)

At least room was clean, but had room with 2 queen beds and one squeaked every time you moved.

This hotel will not be on my repeat list.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor, no noise. but hotel was very empty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    20
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
33
22
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

My husbands family lives nearby and we almost always stay at this Holiday Inn. It is convenient, clean and friendly. We have stayed at this property probably 20 times and have always been pleased. I can't speak for the restaurant because we have never eaten there but HIGHLY recommend Lotta Watta which is right in front of the hotel. Their food is very good EVERY time. We will be back

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Service was wonderful and rooms were very clean and comfortable.
I booked a group and had 60 rooms and everyone enjoyed their stay and commented
on what a great hotel this was and asked to return there again next year..

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Wow, Thanks for the Five Star review... We can't wait to see you next year! Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Our crew got stuck in weather at the downtown airport. We stayed here and the accommodations were awesome. The staff was super friendly even at mid-night. Rooms were very clean. There is a restaurant at the hotel which makes it awesome for breakfast.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for your Five Star Review! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Great hotel to stay. Molly and the rest of their Staff were friendly and very helpful. Platinum members were recognize and upgraded if available. Lots of restaurants and shopping centers are nearby this hotel. The hotel is vey clean. weights set need to be added to their fitness center. But there is a fitness center nearby with a discount if you stay here.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is very modern and feels like it was just recently updated. The front desk service couldn't have been better and the room service for both breakfast and late night chicken wings were great. My only complaint would be that the hotel itself is really tucked away back in a corner behind a couple of creepy looking abandoned buildings. Other things like the bed, TV, bathroom were all good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great staff and reasonably priced. Our room was modern, very clean and spacious. I agree with previous guests who say 'avoid restaurant' ... food's not so great, service is slow, and we kept getting dr. pepper instead of diet coke! LOL! She was super nice though... just not an experience we'd want to pay for again. Would be better off eating offsite. We loved that they had coffee and donuts in the a.m. so you really didn't need to buy breakfast if you could live on donuts (and well... we can! :) - though the front desk clerk gave us two coupons for free breakfast for the kids. We just weren't going to experience the restaurant wait again. In any case, totally recommend the hotel portion of this establishment. Great service, great room and very close to downtown St. Louis w/o the downtown St. Louis prices.

Room Tip: While just barely heard the people upstairs (they went to bed when we did it seemed) - I always reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights

Address: 313 Salem Place, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights. This hotel is conveniently located minutes from Downtown St Louis and Scott Air Force Base. Corporate neighbors include Lockheed Martin, Midcoast Aviation, Conoco Philips, CSC and Mid America Airport. The Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights is surrounded by the best attractions the St Louis area has to offer. Catch a Cardinals game at the new Busch Stadium or see St Louis from atop the Arch. Take the family to the St Louis Zoo, Splash City Waterpark, World Shooting Complex or watch the NASCAR Busch Series at Gateway International Racetrack. Work up an appetite while shopping at Southern Illinois largest mall Westfield Shopping Center then dine in one of the areas numerous restaurants. If you re looking for nightlife and entertainment the Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights is close to the Casino Queen, The President Casino and the newest addition Lumiere Place Casino. This hotel boasts rooms that include plush beds, 32' Flat Screen TV's, microwave, refrigerator, free wired and wireless Internet. For a special occasion upgrade to a Jacuzzi room. Kem's Restaurant features casual dining and a modern bar. Take a dip in the indoor pool or enjoy the fitness center. Need to work? Feel free to use the business center. Book an event in our meeting space that can seat 150 for dinner or 229 reception style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.