We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
Save
You added Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Street, Corton NR32 5HR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Wakefield ,West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cosy stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Well we have just had a lovely few days at this Warner holiday resort. Although the weather was VERY cold (-4) we were cosy and warm in our chalet.
I was very apprehensive as we set off but we took a heater and hot water bottles and we never needed to use them!
The staff were happy and welcoming and the food was good, varied and plentiful.
The entertainment was good too, especially on the Friday and Saturday evening when there was a Westlife and Take That tribute band called Unite.
Altogether a really good weekend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    164
    55
    34
    25
See reviews for
56
238
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Writing this review on our 2nd day and cannot believe done of the crap reviews about this place. . Rooms are spotless and very warm staff are friendly food is good entertainment is the staff putting on shows and is good... Yes pool is small but water was so warm it was like getting a bath. .lovely. . Work going on to improve the place. .which needs to be done now before nice weather comes understandably. .some people will moan about anything...don't let them put you off this place. I over heard someone saying she had complained at the noise by builders at 6 am. . Not true they don't start till eight ish. .or room over looks the area they are working on and didn't bother us 1 bit. . All in all maybe not as swish as some as the other Warners but can't fault it. .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have been to all the Warners and Corton previously. We call this the lower end of their Hotels but it is now a firm favourite! The personal greeting when you arrive all the staff are enthusiastic and energetic. The attention to detail in the dining room by the Supervisors in very smart business suits was encouraging, even all the chairs were sprayed thoroughly after breakfast.
The idea of having your meal in the same room as the entertainment is great no rushing your dinner to get the best seats, tables are allocated by the type of chalet you have so you get what you pay for. Food is of the same standard as the Stately homes and very well presented. The entertainment team looked as if they were doing the show for the first time which I am sure was not the case.Full of fun and they looked like they were enjoying themselves. At present there is building work going on which will be finished by Easter the new Chalets on the Cliff top will be fab but in my opinion will be a bit pricy. Our weekend in a premier chalet in Feb was £100 each even with the Siberian weather it was warm and cosy and completely refurbished. Great value for money and we had such a laugh at the Game shows. Well done Corton you are moving with the times.

Room Tip: Orwell 6 is on the end and will be very nice in the summer, and next to the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

having usually stayed at bodelwyddan castle we thught we would give corton a try as we got a great deal on the break
upon arrival to a cold and windy east coast we were warmly greeted at reception which made for a nice welcome
We were given a double room in broadway block ,A hop and skip away from all amenities,dining and entertainment
The rooms altho not being upto signature standards were clean ,comfortable and warm
food was good and varied when available
by this we mean we were on a 6.45 sitting which meant we usually had at least one course missing off the menu by the time we were ready to eat
this isnt the best idea as it cant be difficult to work out how many meals are required for the guests staying
entertainment was first class quizes ,bingo etc and the main entertainer on the week break (impresionist) was very good
the entertainment team altho just getting together tried there best and im sure over time will only get better
we went on the historic walk around corton led by mike
i say we that was 3 of us who braved the cold windy weather but this made for a pleasant stroll around the village and was all in all a nice 2hr walk
pool altho a little small was warm and very welcoming on a cold day
Yes there are some works being done at present but in 3 months who will remember this when the park is back to its best and im sure will help this resort become a very very popular place

Room Tip: maybe book a suite for a little more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our first experience of a Warner holiday and on the whole it was very good. The upgraded chalet was spacious, beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean with lovely comfortable beds and modern lounge furniture and TV's, in our view well worth the extra. We were greeted by a friendly,helpful young lady who gave us all the information needed and made us feel very welcome. The food far exceeded our expectations, with a new menu every day of our 3 day break, and was beautifully presented and served by a polite and friendly waitress.
This was avfertised as a "Drinks Inclusive Break" which in the brochure was described as follows " Enjoy drinks served at your table with dinner, and from the bar, anytime from 6pm until midnight" Unfortunately the first part of this was not fulfilled as we were told to get our own drinks from the bar whilst dining which was not what was expected or advertised and detracted somewhat from the enjoyment of the meal. Also on the first night all the tables were laid with wine glasses but this was not so on subsequent nights, if you wanted a wine glass you had to ask the waiter/waitress and then take it to the bar to get wine to drink with your dinner. The bar was also not sufficiently equipped with glasses and on one evening my husband was served a Bacardi and Coke in a pint glass as that was all that was available as due to the long wait at the bar customers were ordering 2 drinks each every time they visited. If the waiter drink service is not available during the meal then firstly it should be removed from the brochure and maybe the wine could be served in bottles or carafes to take to your table from the bar before dining to ease the queuing time, quantity of glasses used and also the disturbance of going to the bar during your meal?
The entertainment team worked hard to make our break very enjoyable with quizzes, sporting competitions and singing and tried to ensure that everyone had a good time. The tribute act was ok but did not perform as many of the actual singers songs as we had expected.
This experience has not put us off trying other Warner resorts though before we make a final judgement on Warners as on the whole we had a nice weekend away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clacton on sea
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Rooms need some money spent on them. We had a beach garden room but the shower although good in pressure overflowed all over the bathroom floor despite turning it down. Shower curtains do not meet the base of the shower.
Food still very good, and a varied choice. We were all inclusive paying for drinks up front only to be told that this starts at 6 pm and only certain beers are included. These being the cheap and gassy ones. Spirits are included. Not really what you call all inclusive. They also kept running out of glasses. More bar staff are needed as some there have a bad attitude. Went on a Michael Buble evening, the singer was really good.
We realise work has to be ongoing but it would help if they completed one area before starting another. The sea view from the conservatory consisted of diggers, mounds of earth and ongoing landscaping. Sure it will look really good when complete but somewhat spoilt our weekend away.
I think we will leave it a while but will certainly return here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Have been here many times before but this time not so good.We knew before we went that there was some work going on to build some new chalets and some work being carried out in the main lounge.
Because of the work going on they have reduced the parking spaces so getting parked wasn't easy.
Check in was no problem as normal,we were early so got key and we sat in lounge until 3pm.
I quickly popped to the room just to switch on the heating before we could officially get in too find it had been set up as a twin room,we had booked a double.They did change it for us by the time we went to our room.The room was fine for a two night midweek break,clean and comfortable.
My fiancee and i met her parents who were already there and for the evening table her parents had arranged a party pack for the table for our engagement,the usual,champagne,balloons,chocolates and a disposal camera.
The flash on the camera did not work so was exchanged for a new one only for us to realise that after a few photos taken both the camera's were 2 months out of date.We clearly did not want to risk continuing to use them as when getting them developed probably would not have come out and we would of wasted money.
We told the restaurant manager,explaining that we were disappointed and that we could not recreate this moment which was important to us and he laughed in our faces,not impressed.
Told the general manager following day and he had a bottle of wine on table for that night as an apology.
Food was good as it always is and the entertainment was ok.
I feel that with all the things going on to improve the look and facilities of the complex the prices will increase considerably and that will be a shame because then it will not be worth it.
Going to alvaston hall in may hope its much better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village

Address: The Street, Corton NR32 5HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Corton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corton is part of the Warner Leisure hotels that achieved a 4 stars Tourist award in December 2009 and this has been maintained for 2011. We offer half board en-suite chalet style accommodation. Entertainment is included in the cost which includes live shows, bands, comedians, quizzes, competitions, bowling, and swimming. We offer Experience breaks and days out, for example on certain days you can learn to dance, sing, paint and much more. We also offer days out in the local area the most popular being the Broads which we are lucky to be very close to. Many Chalets have been through our ongoing refurbishment programme and now have their own private patios. Most recently we launched two new shoes and a very tasty and mouth watering menu which have been well received by our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Corton Coastal Holiday Village Hotel Lowestoft
Corton Classic Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.