We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely b&b in the South Shore of Nova Scotia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast
1621 Eastern Shore Road, West Berlin, Nova Scotia B0J 1H0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 West Berlin B&B and Inns
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely b&b in the South Shore of Nova Scotia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The view of the bay is stunning. The breakfast is definitely a full and delicious breakfast. The hosts Monique and Miguel made us feel at home right away. The room had beautiful exposed beams, hardwood floor, flatscreen tv and a comfortable bed. Everything was very clean and the hosts were wonderful. If you're going to the south shore of Nova Scotia, I'd recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueberry Bay S, Manager at Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Krista,

Thanks for the great review, good to see you liked it at our place! Next time we'll do our very best to make it as much fun as this time!

grtz

Miguel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I just returned to the prairies from a vacation in Nova Scotia. Blueberry Bay was recommended to my by a friend. Due to a flight delay, I arrived alone, very late at night to Blueberry Bay. My concerned host was still waiting up for me and kindly got me settled. In the morning I discovered a panoramic view from my private porch. I slept many nights with windows open to hear and smell the sea. There are many quiet and stunning beaches within minutes and just so much to discover. It is well located for day tripping the valley, the south shore and the Western and north shore. When my sister joined me for a few days, we opted to have our hot breakfast served in our room so we could enjoy privacy and our time together. At this B&B there is freedom to enjoy solitude or company. A fantastic place. ( Jennifer JT)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueberry Bay S, Manager at Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Jennifer,

So much pleasure having a friendly and funny person at our B&B. Our cat is still waiting at the door of the room you stayed in for a treat!

Say hi to your sister, and please come again!

Miguel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drunen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Clean and nice decorated rooms with a private entrance. A sunny terrace with you own barbecue. A delicious breakfast in the sunroom meanwhile overlooking the ocean, Miguel and Monique do their best to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueberry Bay S, Manager at Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello Esmee,

It was great having you, your father, mother and Felice over as our first Dutch guests! What a nice happy family you are, so much fun together. Hope to see u and your family some day again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baia Mare, Maramures, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

great place, great ocean view, nice rooms, good breakfast, friendly people

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueberry Bay S, Manager at Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello Jos,

Thanks for your review, it was nice having you, you wife and your son over at our B&B. We enjoyed seeing you having a great time in this nice friendly area.

Hope to have you as our guests again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

These words come up to us when we think back of our stay at Blueberry-Bay Seaside-Inn. My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in one of the first rooms, the Earth Explorer-room. The room had a very pleasant and convenient interior and the big map at the wall confirmed us with the feeling that we were world travelers... as we are! The room had a private entrance, we set at our terrace that faced the ocean! We had our private BBQ! In the morning we had a lovely breakfast at the main house: in the sunroom. Our hosts, served us a lovely breakfast Their true interest in people made us feel very special and they gave us helpful tips for traveling in the area and beyond!

Romantic: the view at the ocean, the ocean so nearby, the room, the private terrace and BBQ and the way our hosts make us feel...
Adventurous: there are so many things to do in the direct environment. Many different beaches (sandy- very rocky), diverse environment as beaches, forests and lakes. There are many walking trails, within 5 km from the BB. Nature is spectacular! Diversity nearby (that is within 1 km from the house). The property behind the house is an adventurous wood, which gives housing to many different animals. For which I would like to advise you to watch the web cam, because, of course, many animals show only at night or when it's quit. The idea that all those animals have been there...
Private though cosy: from our traveling experience we learned that cosy is a word, that is a translation, but doesn't perfectly fit the word 'gezellig' ,we have in dutch. It means that the atmosphere is pleasant, nice and has a feeling of being together, sharing things, completing a pleasant feeling (my own translation...).
Private: the possibility to have your own meals and drinks on your private property (watching the ocean).

Thanks Monique and Miquel!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueberry Bay S, Owner at Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Hello mrs. de Waard,

Thank you very much for the compliments! It's like we want our guests to feel! Let me make a note that the big renovations are almost ready and we even created a more cosy/romantic styled atmosphere!

We love to have you over again, some day in the future!

regards,

The Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1621 Eastern Shore Road, West Berlin, Nova Scotia B0J 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > West Berlin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in West Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn. Right at the Blueberry Bay beach! We have everything you need while you're away: wildlife, sea and beaches, walking trails, canoe trips and much more.You're even invited in one of our 3 hour workshops we give in the mornings.We have three appartments and they all have: their own entrance, private terrace with a BBQ, wireless internet, TV, en suite bathroom, sea view, beds for at least 1 to 4 persons, sleeping and a sitting part, country style decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.