We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lough Navar Forest Viewpoint

Lough Navar Forest Viewpoint
Derrygonnelly, Northern Ireland
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Stunning view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

It had been a while since being here and once again I'm impressed by the breathtaking view across Lough Erne. We were there as the sun was beginning to leave a rosy tinge on the horizon at the Atlantic! Full view of the Boa Island stretching across the Lough. Just one thing missing - toilet facilities as they seem to be closed up!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Views of Lough Erne in all her glory!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I visit family in the area regularly & have been here main times the winding drive up & down through the forest are worth it & stick with it on the way up you will get to the top, I feared on my first trip I'd gone wrong but it's really worth it, I'd recommend going on as clear day a possible to fully benefit from the views when you reach the summit, you can see the lough stretching out for miles before you, there's a reasonably sized car park & whenever I've been here there are only a handful of other people. I could happily spend hours here taking photos & admiring. Worth having a jumper as it can be nippy, binoculars to see as much as you can & a good camera to capture the memories! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stunning views from both car park points. There is 2 1/2 hour walk through the forest also but for those who want a lovely drive and stop off at a few beautiful view points it's defiantly worth the drive. The drives alone through the forest are lovely. The view points are breath taking especially on a dry clear day. Must see when visiting Enniskillen. easy to get to, head for derrygonnelly then follow sign posts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“what a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Simply put, a beautiful view, and when we went there it was practically deserted, one guy on a bike and us.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

A great place for a visit. Fresh air and views are fantastic. A must for any visitor. Views of Lough Erne and the Atlantic.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lough Navar Forest Viewpoint also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to Lough Navar Forest Viewpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lough Navar Forest Viewpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.