We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport delay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 West Grand Avenue, Elmhurst, IL 60126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Elmhurst
Hoyt Lakes, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Airport delay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Being stranded in Chicago O'Hare's airport for 22 hours was not fun. Called this hotel and they had rooms available at a cheap rate, the best thing about this place was the employees. While making the reservation they told us what taxi services to use as not to get "raped" by the independent or city cabs. I thought this was great. To the hotel I was able to share a cab and it was $27 for the two offs and it was about a 20 minute ride. They had a toothbrush and toothpaste for us as who knows where our luggage was. Dd not feel comfortable at all at the hotel, ended up there for only 3 hours. The gal at the front desk was great and got me coffee while I waited for my taxi and was very talkative. Can't put my finger on why I got a bad feeling about this place but I was in a pinch and it had to do.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the hotel and staff. We hope you are able to come back and see us again under better circumstances. Please try us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    21
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
10
5
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melrose Park, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here over 5 weeks in between moving with my dog, it felt like home very clean and comfortable and quiet, the staff Rosie, Betty, Tanya, Jessie, and Nick and others thay are the best thay really make you feel welcome , it was a wonderful experience and would recommend this hotel to everyone for there next stay.....more then a FIVE STAR stay.....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you so much for recognizing the employees at the hotel. They were so happy to see their names up in lights. More importantly, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and felt at home. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here over 3 years and I must say it was a wonderful experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean, quiet, and the location is great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everone.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are happy you chose us for "Your Home Away from Home." Clean, friendly, quiet! We love to hear this! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Az
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We spent 7 days at this location, the staff is great we needed to be near the hospice at Bridgeway which was about a 3 minute drive. wish they had a large coffee pot it was mini size. beds were comfortable, room was warm ..0 degrees outside...we did laundry which was nice. Bring your own soaps as they are not provided except one very small bath bar, we had 3 adults in room, my son on sofabed with his own tv watching sports and my daughter and I shared a king bed with our own tv and it was largw enough we were all comfortable. they do not clean daily but are happy to give fresh towels anytime.we had one small issue and front desk said they would have mgr call me. I would stay again and will soon

Room Tip: we had the king suite for 3 adults it was perfect, room with sofa bed had a tv and room with king ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy we are able to accomodate your party. I apologize for you not having enough soap in your room. We do have any item you need available behind the front desk and we will assure you we will check with you next time. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am currently staying in this hotel as an extended stay guest. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and they have been recently renovated. The location is great and the staff are wonderful, nice, helpful and kind. It has been a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms have been renovated. They all are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Clean, nice, and a great location. Exactly what we want to hear. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

In early November my husband and I were in need of an extended stay facility. We look at several in the area. Betty was kind enough to show us a few rooms and couldn't have been more pleasant. Within a day we made a commitment and moved in. From that point it only got better and far exceeded our expectations. Jessica is a warm and friendly manager who has addressed every issue we have had large or small. The entire staff is well trained and always with a smile. Collectively they have made our experince great. We plan to move in the near future to a new home. Until then we will continue to enjoy are stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for mentioning our staff members. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Good luck in your new home. Please make sure to recommend us to anyone visiting you from out of town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms have been renovated and are extremely clean. Location is quiet and easy access to major interstates. I was able to work from a self made office (Wi-Fi connection was strong but all that is offered - no LAN line) For the value it cannot be beat when a long term stay is required.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on the hotel. It means a lot. We are happy to hear you liked our recent renovation, we do too! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare

Address: 550 West Grand Avenue, Elmhurst, IL 60126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Elmhurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Elmhurst
Extended Stay Elmhurst
Elmhurst Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.