We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT experience at Waterford for my Engagement Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center to your Saves list
Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   933 South Riverside Drive, South Rte 83, Elmhurst, IL 60126 (Formerly Quality Inn Elmhurst)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Elmhurst
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“EXCELLENT experience at Waterford for my Engagement Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My engagement party was at Waterford on April 4. The staff was amazing. Not only were they truly accommodating to my needs for the event, the staff at the hotel was very nice and accommodating to my guests who stayed there. They were available for anything we needed and even put up with the slightly buzzed guests staying in their café area at 1:30 in the morning playing Cards Against Humanity. I have no complaints and would recommend this location to anyone who wanted to have a worry free experience for their event.

PS, Walmart is right across the way and so last minute emergency? You got a quick, convenient fix.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    15
    16
    9
    6
See reviews for
42
16
2
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

am a truck driver,and my truck broke down and was in the shop at frieghtliner in Elmhurst,Il..And I choosed Clarion to stay for the weekend and very glad I did. On a Saturday at miday Kevin from the front desk,came and got me at the Freightliner shop. He took time to help me load my bags from the truck,cause there was quite a few. Got my room...and had a long nice hot shower then went to the bistro and enjoyed a nice hot meal. The room was clean and comfortable,food was tasty. And the staff was friendly and acomadating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Tesh and Kate and all of the staff was absolutely great. I have already recommended this hotel to everyone I know. the service was great the prices was right and the staff was very helpful with getting our venue together

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This place is a hidden gem in the Chicagoland area. Connected to the Clarion Inn, it offers a beautiful function area along with modern rooms including a family suite (with full kitchen) and a honeymoon suite (with a Jacuzzi!). All of the rooms are newly remodeled and each one has a microwave and mini fridge! There is a pool as well. The hotel is located right on a main road (83/Kingery Hwy) and is about 5 minutes from downtown elmhurst and right across the road from a Super Wal Mart.

The food is through India House and is nothing short of amazing, We had 2 functions there (Friday mehndi and Sunday reception) and Pritesh worked with us to give us exactly what we wanted in the way of food, decoration, bridal suites and a discounted room block rate.

They specialize in Indian/Pakistani events but during our weekend there we saw events of all sorts.

Arvin handled our planning needs and was a key advisor for every facet of both functions. You can tell he knows his stuff and has suggestions that will really guide you through the stressful task of planning a wedding!! We had 2 tastings at the India House restaurants and Barbara was there to walk us through the food and bring us different choices based on our likes and dislikes. She was absolutely instrumental in making sure we had the food we wanted!!
Once onsite, some other key players also really stood out for us. Besides Arvin, Raminta handled our room block with expertise by making honoring pretty much any changes and requests with lightning speed. She was available over phone or email and was able to ensure that our room block was up to date and accurate at any given time. Veronica was our banquet captain, and she and her staff were excellent throughout each event. We especially appreciated the help of Manuel, who was able to help with pretty much anything we needed and was always checking up on my bride and I to make sure we were fed and watered through each event.
Overall the food, venue, and sleeping rooms are great here at Waterford, but anyone can construct those things. The real exceptional piece here is the staff that Pritesh has assembled and how they all work together to go above and beyond to make your special event the best one ever.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Been Staying at the Clarion Inn over 5 years when I come into this area for business. Very easy access from interstates and close to the Ohare airport. Beautiful large parking, excellent rooms, and the greatest service! Cable televisions in the room features all the movie channels, local channels, and cable channels. Restaurant onsite very reasonable on pricing and excellent food. Large heated swimming pool and great fitness center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Creek, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hotel is always clean, staff is always very professional. Rooms are clean and quite. Any of the food I get from Bistro C is always great and good porsitons. Im here twice a week and have never had a complaint.(Sort of home away from home.)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorota W, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Dave,

I t is always a great pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. I shared you kind words with our entire staff. Thank you for being a loyal guests and we are looking forward to see you next week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I am from Florida and visited Chicago and then Elmhurst during my business trip. I loved this hotel with friendly and helpful front desk people, this is a truly great place to stay in if you have something to do in the area. I read that people complained about the location, but come one, we all understand it is not Miami. My company is located not far away from the hotel and I, personally, found the location to be just perfect. Rooms are extremely clean, towels are white (not white grey like those that you can see in some 3 star hotels). Also, it feels like renovation has been done not long time ago, everything looks new ish. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center

Address: 933 South Riverside Drive, South Rte 83, Elmhurst, IL 60126 (Formerly Quality Inn Elmhurst)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn® Waterford Conference Center in Elmhurst is conveniently located on Route 83, minutes from Oakbrook Center for shopping and Oakbrook Terrace Corporate Center, and accessible from Chicago's major highways, such as Interstates 290, 294, 88 and 55. Points of interest close to the hotel include: •O'Hare International Airport •Wrigley Field - home of the Chicago Cubs •Brookfield Zoo •Lake Michigan •U.S. Cellular Field - home of the Chicago White Sox *The Shedd Aquarium *Museum of Science and Industry *United Center - home of the Chicago Bulls and Blackhawks *McDonalds University. You can also browse local museums or enjoy world-class shopping and restaurants in our area. The Odeum Expo Center, Ditka's restaurant, downtown Chicago, College of DuPage, DeVry University and Elmhurst College are also close to our hotel. Be sure to take advantage of this Clarion Inn's full-service features like the newly opened Bistro C, offering a variety of breakfast and dinner options. Other amenities at the Clarion Inn Waterford Conference Center include: •Free high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper Monday - Friday •Free local calls •Indoor heated pool. Business travelers will appreciate large desks, our 24-hour business center, state-of-the-art meeting rooms, and access to copy and fax services. All of our 104 guest rooms have been newly renovated and offer refrigerators, microwave oven, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and 32-inch flat-screen televisions with HD channels. Laundry facilities are located on the property as an added guest convenience. Ample on-site parking is available and can accommodate cars, trucks and buses. Our courtyard features a gazebo and fresh flowers which are perfect for photographs. Whether traveling to the Elmhurst area for business or pleasure, the Clarion Inn Waterford Conference Center is committed to your satisfaction. Exceptional customer service and attention to detail will ensure that your stay is a great one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Waterford Hotel Elmhurst
Quality Inn Elmhurst
Elmhurst Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn Waterford Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.