We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel with accommodating staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 North Route 83, Elmhurst, IL 60126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for Two
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elmhurst
Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable hotel with accommodating staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

Staff was pleasant and friendly from check-in to check-out. Very consistent service.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    62
    9
    11
    0
See reviews for
49
22
18
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
peoria IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

We stayed at this hotel a few times. The rooms are nice and the beds are great. We love the hot breakfast buffet in the morning and it is cheap when you pay when you book the room. The pool is nice and have a good fitness room. The staff are always nice we will return.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoria, illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

this is the cleanest and the best marriots we have stayed at. The breakfast are great. the rooms are very clean and comfortable. i would recomand this to anyone,

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2008

We recently stayed here hoping it would be better than the other Marriott property in Elmhurst, the Springhill Suites. It was not. The road noise was quite unbearable, even with the windows shut. We were in their highest level "suite", but there was no comfortable place to sit. There is one loveseat that long ago lost it's cushioning power, and sagged almost to the floor. There is one desk chair and it was too low to sit in even at its highest setting. The gasket cover surrounding the shower was falling off, and the ceiling of the tub/shower area was spotted with some sort of brown goo. We were "trying out" this property and had prebooked three rooms for the upcoming holiday season. As soon as we returned home, we cancelled those reservations. For a LOWER PRICE we can stay two miles down the road at the Hilton Suites. The Hilton rooms are huge, with separate tub and shower. They have a full couch, a chair/ottoman, and a desk area. They also have a pod coffee machine, and other amenities. And no, I do not work for either Marriott or Hilton.:)

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago area
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2008

I recently stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The staff was friendly and courteous, upon check-in. We had made some last minute changes to our reservation preferences shortly before our arrival. The front desk clerk switced our rooms (we had 3 of them) to the first floor and also gave 2 of the ladies I was traveling with, foam pillows. This was all done minutes within our arrival. We ate their breakfast buffet which was really good and for Chicago, was a very reasonable price ($8.95 I believe). I would highly recommend staying at this hotel, if you are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2008

Warning........Great place to stay and Great service but........stayed here 7 days with break between stays a couple days apart. Used internet to book room at 89.00 day and while there ask front desk to extend my stay over a few days. When bill arrived they charged me 163.00 for each extended day! I called the front desk before leaving and two times after that to question huge difference in daily charges.Never got a return call but was told that the general manager would have to review the change of price and get back to me...........which never happened. If you book here do it yourself on line, I feel ripped off.
Please know that this is a wonderful hotel however,very clean,great service and wonderful facilities.But buyer beware of extended stays............once they have your credit card they help themselves without your permission.

  • Liked — very clean,great location
  • Disliked — undisclosed price increase for extended days without notification
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2007

An older high rise property but very clean and well maintained. Front desk is excellent. Fine, efficient and friendly service.

Located on the west side of Elmhurst, IL on a busy highway (route 83). No noise on the back side facing away from the highway. Had a room on a upper floor with a good westerly view of a river and forest.

Access to the hotel itself is easy if coming from the north on 83. From the south it requires you to turn left at a intersection just before the hotel and then turn right into a strip mall parking lot. to get to the hotel.

Beds were very comfortable. Room was in excellent condition. Breakfast is served but its not free.

They have several free pc's with internet connections set up in the lobby. Very convenient.

It was convenient for us because we were visiting in the western suburbs/Elmhurst area. Otherwise its out of the way from downtown Chicago.

  • Liked — conveniently located to our destination
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area

Address: 370 North Route 83, Elmhurst, IL 60126
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Elmhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Elmhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the NEWLY renovated Courtyard by Marriott Chicago/Elmhurst/Oakbrook Illinois hotel's guest rooms and suites, indoor pool/whirlpool, gym, 6 meeting rooms, free high speed internet access, full hot American breakfast buffet where kids under 3 eat free. Our hotel is near Elmhurst College and Elmhurst Hospital, and 12 miles from O'Hare Airport; within easy access to highways I-294, I-290, I-355 and I-88, neighbors Villa Park and Addison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area Hotel Elmhurst
Courtyard Elmhurst
Elmhurst Marriott
Elmhurst Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.