We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 O'hare Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 O'hare Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 O'hare Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2881 Touhy Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Travelodge OHare / Elk Grove Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Ok. Can't understand why smoking rooms are still an option in 2014. In Canada no smoking in any public place at all. Experience would have been better with the rude lady at the front desk even pretending to care.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 O'hare Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We apologize for the smoking rooms in our hotel, we know that most public places do not allow smoking but we do have few rooms that are smoking due to high demand. We pride our self's on costumer service, so I am sorry if the lady at the desk was being not helpful. We appreciate your feedback very much, and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    104
    66
    32
    33
See reviews for
57
62
41
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I give my highest recommendations for this hotel. I wanted a Park and Fly Package where I could leave my car for 3 weeks while on vacation, and this hotel was truly a Godsend. My return flight was delayed over 5 hours with an anticipated arrival of 1:47 a.m. I called the hotel to let them know, and the front desk clerk said "No worries. We pick up 24/7." That gave me peace of mind. I arrived at O'Hare around 2:00 a.m. The shuttle driver came at that late hour to pick me up. As a solo traveler, it meant a lot that he was trustworthy. When I arrived, Donna said I could stay past the noon checkout time. I said 1:00 p.m. would be fine, but I overslept until 2:15 p.m. because I had been on a long international flight that included a domestic layover. The front desk clerk said it was OK that I stayed that long and did not charge any extra. This is a safe and nice place, with a pleasant and helpful staff. I saw pilots and flight attendants staying here, and they would know a good place. The Park and Fly Package was a great deal, too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 O'hare Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. and your business very much. Traveling is very stressful these days, so we are here to make it easier. Sometimes the traffic slows down are shuttle time, but we do our best to be on time. We are looking to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hotel itself is fine for what you are paying but the transportation to and from the airport was terrible. They dropped everyone off at terminal 1 even though we need terminal 5. On the way home, we waited 40 minutes for the shuttle to come despite the hotel clerks continued reassurance that it would be there in 5 minutes. Last thing we wanted to do after a long day of flying. Next time we will stay at the Super 8 which had at least 3 shuttles pass through as we were waiting.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 O'hare Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are very sorry, it took a while for the shuttles to pick you up from the airport. Sometimes we use two shuttle, and because of traffic it is still hard to make it online.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This Travelodge location is nice and clean but need updated furniture and TV's in the rooms...breakfast needs more items to choose from and need more cable channels on TV but very clean and very nice staff...would stay there again when in the area...shuttle should also take customers to downtown area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 O'hare Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We appriaciate your feedback very much, we are currently updating everything in the hotel but it will take time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 O'hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 O'hare Airport

Address: 2881 Touhy Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Travelodge OHare / Elk Grove Village)
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 O'hare Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Chicago O'Hare Airport? The Baymont Inn and Suites O'Hare is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. We have several restaurants nearby, including the Korner House Restaurant & Lounge which is adjacent to the hotel. We are located minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport, Blue Line Train to downtwon, Allstate Arena, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and a convenient drive to Downtown Chicago with premiere shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 O'hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Baymont Inn And Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village
Ohare Baymont Inn
Elk Grove Village Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 O'hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.