We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 O'hare Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 O'hare Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 O'hare Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2881 Touhy Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Travelodge OHare / Elk Grove Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Troy, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My friend and I were going to a wedding in the area. I've stayed at Baymont Suites before so we decided to stay here - the price was right and I knew about the free continental breakfast.

The front desk person was very nice and upgraded us to a king suite. Our suite was huge and had two rooms, one with the bed and one with a couch/TV area. It also had two bathrooms which was great, we each had our own.

The room was a little "bare bones" but I wasn't expecting anything more. Bed was a little soft but I like soft beds. My main complaint is that the room smelled like smoke even though the hotel itself was non-smoking ... I had heard that Baymont had bought the hotel from another brand so I assume that it was a smoking room at that point.

Other than that, had a good experience there. Breakfast was good and there's also a computer and printer to use - we printed out a reduced fee parking slip at one point which saved us some money when we ventured to downtown Chicago. Breakfast had all the usual continental stuff: cereal, yogurt, bagels, etc. I would stay here again except I would definitely ask about the room first, or maybe ask to switch rooms if it was smoke-smelling again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 O'hare Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are very glad that you have enjoyed our stay with us, we are looking forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    105
    66
    31
    36
See reviews for
58
62
42
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very convenient location from the airport with a good shuttle service. They offer a great service for what you pay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 O'hare Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are very glad that you have enjoyed our service, that is what we are here for a comfortable stay next to the airport for a reasonable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Since I was a commuting airline crew member, I stayed here monthly. As a matter of fact, I have stayed here since May of 2012. The location of the hotel is great (10-15 minutes drive, give or take a few minutes factoring in the traffic, RxR crossing, Traffic lights, etc.) Of all the times I had to get to the airport, the shuttle was never late. The breakfast was good and simple, Cereal, Oatmeal, Muffins, etc. When I had an early shuttle time, they usually had the breakfast items out at 5 a.m.

The internet was OK; During peak times it kind of lagged, however, not a big deal. The staff (front desk and Housekeeping) were like a family, they all knew me on a first name basis. They always have treated me like one of their own (Family, I should say.) As far as the restaurants, yes could have a little more variety, you have a Subway (A short walk), Burger King (You are taking your life in your hands crossing the roads...Yes..roads) and there's the Korner House Bar/Grill within walking distance (Be aware: If your bill is less than $10, they do NOT accept credit/debit cards, you must pay in cash). Good food, though.

There are various Pizza places that will deliver, as well as Chinese food (Which I highly recommend!) Airline crew members do get a great crew rate. As far as the shuttle, signing up for it is no problem. The driver(s) have always made sure to be punctual and they have no problem dropping me off where I wanted to go.

Now, I will admit taking the shuttle from the airport to the hotel can be dicey at times. I have seen hordes of people waiting for the shuttle and I have seen a few people "cutting in". Usually if the driver expects a "full load" he'd drive the bigger van. I really haven't had a major issue with the shuttle, yes I have waited longer than expected (an hour at the most) however, standing outside and "people watching" helps pass the time. I guess working for an airline you have patience =)

Overall, I am pleased and happy with the Baymont Inn. They have always treated me with respect and made me laugh. Oh and the Chocolate Chip cookies are a winner, too.

Thank you staff at the Baymont Inn for being a part of my "family".

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 O'hare Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are very glad to have you in our hotel Angela, we always welcome crew members with open arms and I hope you will stay with us and we will do everything so you feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My stay at your hotel was perfect.. This is the best group of front desk workers I have ever run into. Paul stands out as the best. I am an airline pilot so I have a lot of interaction with hotel management. You can't beat the Baymount OHare

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 O'hare Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Here at Baymont our number one priority is costumer service, we know how stressfull traveling can be so we want to make sure our guests have a relaxed stay. We appriciate your business, and we are looking forward to seeing you agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 O'hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 O'hare Airport

Address: 2881 Touhy Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Travelodge OHare / Elk Grove Village)
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 O'hare Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Chicago O'Hare Airport? The Baymont Inn and Suites O'Hare is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. We have several restaurants nearby, including the Korner House Restaurant & Lounge which is adjacent to the hotel. We are located minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport, Blue Line Train to downtwon, Allstate Arena, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and a convenient drive to Downtown Chicago with premiere shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 O'hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Baymont Inn And Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village
Ohare Baymont Inn
Elk Grove Village Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 O'hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.