We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 O'hare Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 O'hare Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 O'hare Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2881 Touhy Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Travelodge OHare / Elk Grove Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Could have been better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

It is clear that Baymont Inns are hit and miss. I have been two a few which were excellent, but this was is a near miss. Receptionist was unprofessional- answering her private cell phone twice while I was checking it. Room was not as nice as pictured. Bathroom was incredibly small. March has been unseasonably warm this year and the A/C was not working properly. That made for a warm and sticky start to our day. It is very close to ORD, but the directions/address I got from google maps were not accurate. Would probably stay again for the right price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 O'hare Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Our staff here at Baymont is trained to be proffesional and helpful to our guests, we apriciate all the comment from our guest who were not satisfied so we can improve on our costumer service at all times. There are many issues we are improving right now, from new A/C units to flat screen TV's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    104
    66
    32
    33
See reviews for
57
62
41
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Basics as expected, but all done right. Comfortable bed, clean room and public space, breakfast included fresh fruit and strong coffee. I arrived after O'Hare shuttle stopped for the night, so the property sprang for a taxi (super prompt). Otherwise shuttle runs every 30 minutes. Will be back again.

Room Tip: 3 story property, lots of stairwells, designed for use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 O'hare Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We are more than happy to provide clean and comfortable beds to our guests, also we have 24/7 transportation from and to O'Hare airport. Free breakfast and free Wi-Fi also included. When our guests are satisfied with their stay, than we know our job has been done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. There isn't anything more for me to say, I keep staying here and it always meets my expectations. Great price, very clean and close to the places I need to go!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 O'hare Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Baymont is set up for our guest who want to have a nice, clean comfortable room at a great price. When our guests come back to saty with us, it tells us that we did our job the first time and this is what Baymont is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel every time we take vacations. The staff is simply wonderful. Paul is the best, Luis our shuttle driver is the best. Breakfast is always ready before 6:00a.m. Really is a great hotel! Very quiet and near to Ohare.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 O'hare Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Here at Baymont Costumer service is our priority, we love to help our guests and we treat them as part of our Baymont family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I had one night here because I had an 11 hours layover in Chicago over night, and needed someplace close and cheap. This was the cheapest place I found, that seemed somewhat decent. I got to the airport and was waiting for a shuttle for a long time, but it didn't came. Nowhere did it say that I had to call for a shuttle to come specifically to my terminal, because that terminal they didn't usually go to. This made my trip a little more stressful, but when I called and they sent a shuttle, it took about 30 mins only, when they had said approximately 45 min.

The hotel had nice big rooms, your own bathroom with a bath tub, everything was nice and clean. The service was nothing to complain about. Free breakfast, continental in the morning before 6 am, good enough.
The staff was nice and helpful whenever I needed anything.
The rooms were quiet, no noises or anything that kept me up. The shuttle took about 15 minutes from the airport to the hotel, since it is 5.5 miles away.

I enjoyed my short stay, and I would recommend it again.
The only thing I would suggest is that it says something more on the website about the shuttle, that you have to call, and specify what terminal, otherwise it doesn't come at all. For a fresh traveler like me it is not good to know, when all the other shuttles came frequently.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 O'hare Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We apologize when the shuttle service is not working as it should, we always run 24/7 every 30 minutes so our guest should not be waiting for more than 30 minutes for the van.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Front desk was consistently nice, fixed a small billing problem with my company in minutes, and allowed for an early check-in after my flight landed at O'Hare.

Complimentary morning breakfast is above average.

Wifi connection is decent.

Detractions: Bed was exceptionally firm, my comforter had small cigarette burns, and there was very little channel variety on the TV.

One strong recommendation if stay at this hotel and want delivery: Marino's Pizza and Pasta! EXCELLENT FIND!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 O'hare Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Our hotel has comfortable beds and nice clean rooms, we also have a variety of menus for take out food. We have upgraded to HBO, and added other chanels on our TV's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa fl.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed here for a whole week. Excellent service.Can believe negative reviews. Very clean and safe for the traveler in a budget. Will definetly go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2881, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 O'hare Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We are glad when our guests are satysfied with our service, here at Baymont guest's safety and comfort is our number one priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 O'hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 O'hare Airport

Address: 2881 Touhy Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Travelodge OHare / Elk Grove Village)
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 O'hare Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Chicago O'Hare Airport? The Baymont Inn and Suites O'Hare is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. We have several restaurants nearby, including the Korner House Restaurant & Lounge which is adjacent to the hotel. We are located minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport, Blue Line Train to downtwon, Allstate Arena, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and a convenient drive to Downtown Chicago with premiere shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 O'hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Baymont Inn And Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village
Ohare Baymont Inn
Elk Grove Village Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 O'hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.