We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2951 Touhy Ave, Rt 72 & Elmhurst Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Service for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

I stayed here with my daughter and her friend the night before our flight to Mexico. I was a little afraid due to some of the reviews but I thought I would try it anyway; and I glad I did give it a try.

The service, room, and price were all super! The shuttle to the airport was right on time picking us up and dropped us off right where we needed to be at the airport. The room was very clean and lobby was more than I expected it to be. If I were going to be staying in Chicago for shopping or going downtown not sure I would pick this hotel only because of the location. If you need a place to stay before or after a flight... pick this place. I have already booked this hotel again for our night in April before flying out on vacation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    167
    93
    33
    33
See reviews for
147
101
57
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

We stayed at this motel for an overnight stay in order to catch a connecting flight the next day to London.

I thought the motel was going to be close to the airport but it proved to be a taxi ride away and took some 20 minutes or so. This adds another US$25 to the costs, and so one of the hotels closer to the airport would be more attractive if you pay this little extra as you have the benefit of being closer to the airport.

The motel was neat and tidy and quiet. Just location was not as convenient as we had hoped.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

If your trip is going to be based on how fancy, new or what you find lying or not lying on your pillow in your living quarters , go else where.
If you want friendly helpful staff that will accommodate you with a free shuttle to several close destinations within the vicinity, and a free continental breakfast......for a reasonable price, this is the place to stay. This is an average hotel and id probably stay there again.
Some people have money to throw around and chose to stay in more fancy places but lets face it, it doesn't mater where you stay...there has been thousands of people that slept in that bed before you whether its the Hilton the Holiday inn, or a cruse on a boat, , if you are worried about "bed bugs" there every where, not just hotels like these.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

We popped in for 2 nights to see Chicago for a day. Driving into downtown wasn't too hard (hit a little traffic here and there but overall it was simple).

The hotel itself was good overall. Nice lobby, good desk staff, nice indoor pool & jacuzzi (kinda small though and they close at 10pm... also, you'd best not mind getting looked at by incoming guests because a few large windows go out from the lobby to the pool). The breakfast area is good, the selection is donuts, bagels, toast, cereal, or.... fresh waffles! The waffle-making machine is outstanding... unless you happen to get caught behind a 12-member redneck family making waffles for everybody and taking forever.

We wanted a smoke-free room, we got a smoke-free room. But indeed, the hallways are not smoke-free. And what is up with that smell in the vestibule by the middle door?

Overall though, definitely recommend it. You get a lot of good stuff for the price.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

I liked this hotel. We were moving back from Japan and needed a place to relax after our long flight back to the states. They allow dogs for a small fee. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. It seemed to be popular with people who do the the Park and Fly option. They offer a free shuttle to/from O'Hare. I would stay there again. The cont breakfast was good with the homemade waffles.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

We stayed at four Super 8 hotels on our recent trip and this Super 8 was our favorite. It was also the least expensive of the four! The men who checked us in and out were both very friendly, polite, and helpful. The property was well cared for and clean. Our room was just fine. This hotel is right next to the airport and we could hear planes, but the noise was not a problem at all and at night it was quiet. The breakfast was a typical breakfast, not great, but adequate. However, there were plenty of tables in the breakfast area which seems to be rare in some hotels. I also noticed how clean and shiny the floor in the breakfast area and the lobby looked. This is a nice place to stay and the price was fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Córdoba, Argentina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

Ok, it was alright. The hotel is cheap and the rooms are ok (they're big enough, quiet and clean). The thing is: if you're enthusiastic about the pool or the breakfast, you'll may be disappointed. Both are fine if you consider the low price... but don't expect too much. It´s a good place to stay if your plane arrived to Chicago in the evening, and you need a place to rest before walking around windy city. A good advice if you got there by plane is: take the free hotel shuttle because a taxi will charge you at least 20 dollars (it´s not THAT close to the airport!)

Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: 2951 Touhy Ave, Rt 72 & Elmhurst Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Elk Grove Village
Super 8 Elk Grove Village
Super Eight Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Super Eight
Elk Grove Village Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.