We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly suprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2951 Touhy Ave, Rt 72 & Elmhurst Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“pleasantly suprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

From the previous reviews I have to say I was a little hesitant, but to no avail. We called the hotel as we disembarked, and the shuttle was outside waiting for us. This was after midnight. The hotel staff were extremely helpful, and very obliging when it came to a later checkout. They helped us plan for the return shuttle back to O'Hare, and also gave us information about local places to eat. The room, admittedly old, but in good shape and clean. Quiet, and very comfortable.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    155
    83
    31
    31
See reviews for
138
91
47
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temperance, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We were picked up from the airport in a timely manner and took the 10-15 minute shuttle ride to the motel. We were checked in promptly. The room was definitely old, but clean. It is so close to the airport we expected to hear planes, but were also woken up a few times by the occupants in the room above us. Our wake up call in the morning was on time, coffee was available, and the shuttle was on time. We really only reserved this room to be able to sleep 4 hours or so in a dark room rather than try to take a nap in a busy, bright airport during a 6 hour layover. Glad we did - no major problems. Most importantly, the shuttle was on time.

Room Tip: Maybe a room away from the lobby and on a higher floor would be less nosiy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Good room well appointed. Breakfast was good value. Overall good value for money

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Best motel in town...I m regular traveler... I have been to more than 50 motels allover STATES..I have good and bad experience all over..BUT this one I m staying since last 3 times I have visited Chicago .... Near to airport,best shuttle service,on time warm breakfast, nice and clean room,changed new carpet and bathroom since I visited 1st time...best front desk service..HEATED POOL IS BEST..I was in pool while it was 29'F outside.....they give shuttle to near shopping complex..reasonable price...they remember u when u go next time..met some customer's who r coming there for 10 years while I was in breakfast room.. Nice private breakfast area....overall...AAA...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

I wish I could post photos that I took last night- the worn out carpet, the mold around the tub, the disgusting bottom of the tub, the paint touch-ups around the room that didn't match the room or even each other. Of course, photographs can't communicate the nauseating smell of the hallway and room, or the difficulty of sleeping in such shoddy construction. I heard planes, trains, and various other guests during much of the night. Did I mention that kleenexes are thicker and softer than the paper-like sheets? That the mattress sagged so badly on both sides that I had to move often during the night? To top it off, the staff was very rude at check-in. Honestly, I'd sleep sitting up in an airport lounge (as bad as that sounds) before I'd ever stay at this flea-bag again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shullsburg, WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I booked this hotel thru Booking.com for $59.49-not counting tax. We wanted a room with a free shuttle and the ability to park our car while out of the country for 6 days. We arrived to check in for our room and were told we also had to pay to park our vehicle for 5 days and we also were charged an upcharge since per the front desk clerk "Booking.com charges us a fee so we don't want to pay it so we pass that fee on to our customers." I politely disagreed with the front desk clerk regarding both issues stating it was misleading to customers and if I would have know this probably would have stayed at another hotel for the price they were charging me, since I had done price comparisons. The front desk clerk did not change her mind. So we went to our room since we had already prepaid for the room and it was 10:30pm at night. Our room was sufficient- clean, no odors or smells. King size bed was comfortable and the shower had good water pressure and was hot. We were near the airport, but I didn't think it was overly loud. We checked out at 4am the next morning and went down for our shuttle we had scheduled the night before.So we stayed 5 1/2 hours and ended up paying $116 total with tax and parking fees!! The Manager was now in, so I mentioned my frustration with the upcharge and the extra parking costs for 6 days. He talked non stop for several minutes in circles and pretty much stated the same thing the front desk staff had the night before. Finally the shuttle driver came in and told him we had to leave- I was thankful he rescued us to leave for our trip! And hoped my car would still be here upon returning from our trip. The nice thing is you are only 10-15 min. from the airport. We arrived back in the country after our vacation and then called for the shuttle. They picked us up to take back to the Super 8. Another family in our shuttle was staying next door --Baymont Inn-apparently they share the same shuttle. We stayed at the hotel next door, Baymont Inn, previously and that room rate is only $70 with parking and shuttle also included. I would say the two are very comparable hotels so I will be staying next door at the Baymont Inn next time vs. the Super 8-due to the upcharge fees at Super 8.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

This hotel is located in an Industrial area. The hotel patrons and location is very rough. As a frequent business traveler, this is not a hotel I would ever stay at. I booked through Wyndham website. I have over 25000 points on Wyndham: Which suprisingly, entitles me for no special treatment. No recognition, no good room, just nothing. This will be the last Wyndham stay. I am moving my business stays to Radisson. If you are traveling with family, you would be wise to stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: 2951 Touhy Ave, Rt 72 & Elmhurst Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Elk Grove Village
Super 8 Elk Grove Village
Super Eight Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Super Eight
Elk Grove Village Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.