We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and fly- excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Busse Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Elk Grove Village
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Park and fly- excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before we flew out for Mexico. It was great because we were able to grab some continental breakfast at 4:30 am, the only hotel I could find that offered food this early. We were very very happy. At pickup for our return flight, the shuttle was there is 10 min!!! Very happy. Would definitely stay again. The rooms were clean and mattresses spotless.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
On behalf of our hotel and staff, I would like to say how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise for our hotel and staff. It was indeed heartwarming for us to see your most complimentary comments on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for taking the time to say you were pleased.
It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest and we would welcome the opportunity to be your hotel of choice any time you might be in our area.

Kindest Regards,
Fran Prybylo
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    45
    33
    15
    17
See reviews for
34
49
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here to take advantage of the park and fly this hotel offers. One of the relatives chose it, and had I done my research, I would have picked something else. No pool. Which is fine for some but not for people who have kids. Over a 20 minute ride from the airport. Not cool when the whole traveling experience is an all-day affair to begin with. Very few choices for continental breakfast. Beds quite hard. Definitely over-paid for this hotel. However, air conditioning in room worked great, staff was friendly, and we could walk across the street for dinner, which was nice. Didn't hate it but would never return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let Tripadvisor know about your dissatisfaction with our hotel. It's true we have no pool and it is 20 minutes to O'Hare, however I would like to let you know that our rates are competitive with hotels in the area.
Also, I do thank you for your kind words for our staff, I will let them know their services are appreciated.
Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We enjoyed having you as our guest.

Guest Relations Manager
Fran Prybylo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was very close to what we needed and the parking was very handy with us pulling a trailer The desk clerk was very helpful and the breakfast was ok but could use a few more items.NO BREAD just bagels (which are too tough )Just a nice place to stay though. We loved it.

Room Tip: We ask for a room on the first floor and we liked that better than the 3rd floor where we had stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words of praise for our hotel and staff. What a nice gesture on your part to take the time to say you were pleased.
We very much enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future.

Guest Relations Manager
Fran Prybylo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The most important part - no mold & mildew smell nor bad bathroom odor!

Breakfast 6:30 am - 10:00 am was satisfied.
Eggs, sausages, potatoes & waffle maker to make your own fresh waffles! Different pastries, breads, cereals & fresh fruits!
Location was good. Subway, dunkin donuts, White Castle & McDonalds all across the street within walking distance.
But if you don't know how to cross busy intersection -ask shuttle driver to take you to your destination.
Room was clean. Good value.
Front desk Alan was great & very considerate & helpful! Shuttle driver were friendly.
Allowed late check out.
Updated with LG TV.
A little update on property will be even better!
Management is great.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
On behalf of our hotel and staff, I would like to let you know how delighted we were to see your kind words of praise. Your feedback is very important to us and to the many travelers that rely on Tripadvisor
Good service depends on people willing to give their best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest takes the time to comment on an enjoyable stay.
We very much enjoyed having you as our guest and would welcome the opportunity to be at your service any time you might be in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

It was a bit better than average. It was CLEAN. That was the most important part. My grandson wished it had a swimming pool, but as we got in late and left early, it really didn't matter. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We took the shuttle to O'Hare to catch the blue line into Chicago. The room was small and breakfast was ok. You had a choice of eggs, scrambled or hard boiled, sausage liniks, potatoes, cereal, fruit and pastries. The eggs were not cooked enough for my taste. All in all it was a good stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your dissatisfaction with our breakfast services. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. It is never our intention to jeopardize the comfort of our guests. I have shared your feedback with our Management staff to ensure situations of this type are not an issue in the future.
I sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we an have another chance to porvide you with a superior experience.
Kindest Regards,
Patrick Trivedi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We usually stay here when we visit the in laws.
The staff is always attentive and helpful, the facilities are clean.
The only problem we've ever had was a leaky toilet (not a massive leak) in our room. By the time we returned from Sunday brunch the leak was fixed and the room cleaned.
The manager is very accomodating to any requests we make.

We will continue to stay at the Quality Inn when we visit Chicago.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
On behalf of our hotel and staff, I would like to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise for our hotel and staff. What a nice gesture on your part to take the time to let us know you were pleased.
Good service depends on people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest takes the time to comment on an enjoyable stay. Thank You!
It is truly our pleasure to have you as our guest and we would welcome the opportunity to be at your service any time you might be in our area.
Kindest Regards,
Patrick Trivedi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here two separate nights, the first 7/26, to utilize their Park & Fly option before our early morning flight out of O'Hare, and the second upon on return on 8/3. Both times were more than adequate. The rooms were a bit on the small side, and could use some updating, but they were clean and the beds were comfortable.

We did utilize the free shuttle service to and from the airport. It worked out well on the way to O'Hare, since we had scheduled our pickup, but on the return, we had to wait 45+ minutes. This was due in part to some construction near the hotel, but don't count on getting picked up immediately after you land.

The Park & Fly program definitely made this a good value. We were able to park for the week for only a slight increase in room rate, much less than a week's worth of parking elsewhere. There were no problems leaving the car and we didn't have any security concerns in doing so.

We never took advantage of the breakfast, so I can't speak to that, but overall I'd say this hotel earns a solid 3 out of 5.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityElkGrove, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words of praise for our Park n Fly option.l What a nice gesture on yor part to take the time to acknowledge the advantages of our Park n Fly program. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide excellent service at reasonable pricesm but it's only through our guests eyes that we can accurately assess the qualtiy of the service we provide.
We're committed to guest satisfaction, and look forward to the opportunity of having you as our guest again in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Patrick Trivedi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village

Address: 100 Busse Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Elk Grove Village
Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Quality Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.