We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs Mandy McKay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 Landmeier Rd, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Comfort Inn O'Hare Int'l Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs Mandy McKay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night courtesy of United Airline after a delay in our connecting flight, we arrived at 11 o'clock at night with no luggage or toileteries, thanks for supplying us with toothbrushes, toothpaste and deodorant. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the lovely girl at the bar who stayed on to give us a drink and help organise a pizza delivery, after a very stressful day it was very much appreciated. Lovely hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. Thank you.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenEGV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I am happy to hear you had such a positive experience with your stay. We hope that the next time you are in Chicago you will consider staying at the Wyndham Garden EGV once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    43
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
26
18
15
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here again for business. As usual the room was clean with no problems. Grabbed a flatbread and some beers at the bar. The staff is friendly and now know me by name. I would recommend this to anyone who likes a clean, well appointed hotel with a nice bar.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenEGV, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback! I am happy to hear you had and continue to have positive experiences with us. We hope that you continue to choose us for your business trips. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel was "THE" cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at = by far!!
The rooms are equipt with refridgerater, microwave, and coffee!
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The resteraunt has wonderful food, and quick service.
Best of all = the beds are the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on = including my own bed!!
This is "THE" hotel that I plan on using = Everytime I come to Chicago!
Everyone deserves to stay at this great hotel!!!!

Karen from Michigan

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenEGV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We are truly appreciative for your positive feedback during your stay with us. Our rooms are equipped to provide our guests, like you, a pleasurable and enjoyable stay. The Wyndham Garden in EGV, hopes to provide you another great stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Villa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The faucet is too short extending over the wash basin. A slow leak over night wicked back onto the counter top and then on to the floor. By morning there was a small lake in front of the basin.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGardenEGV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We are truly sorry for the inconvenience the incident with the wash basin may have caused during your stay with us. For any future stays, we could accommodate you to a different room without any problem. Our staff is trained to accommodate any guest to satisfy his or her needs. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Once again, deeply sorry for the inconvenience and hope you consider to stay with us for your future stays at the Wyndham Garden in EGV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare

Address: 2550 Landmeier Rd, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Comfort Inn O'Hare Int'l Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start with superior service, add comfort, convenience, & thoughtful amenities. Artfully mix in the ambiance of a boutique hotel, and enjoy the Wyndham Garden experience. Complete with high-tech touches, flexible meeting & event space, and tastefully inviting public spaces for reading, surfing, & socializing. The brand new Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O’Hare is a contemporary retreat convenient to Chicago O’Hare International Airport, downtown Chicago, & Woodfield Mall. Get energized in our state of the art fitness center. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner or drinks in our trendy restaurant and lounge. Our wonderfully inviting rooms feature modern amenities like wired & wireless Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, microwave & refrigerators, ergonomic desk chairs, & more. Wyndham Garden sets the standard for business travel. It’s more than hospitality; it’s an escape from the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn o`Hare Int`l Airport Hotel Elk Grove Village
Comfort Inn Ohare
Comfort Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.