We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not great food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Garden Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rose Garden Cafe
111 E Higgins Rd, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-1427
847-952-1881
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Description: http://chicago.citysearch.com/profile/3437427/elk_grove_vlg_il/rose_garden_cafe.html
Restaurant details
Description: http://chicago.citysearch.com/profile/3437427/elk_grove_vlg_il/rose_garden_cafe.html
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good, not great food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Had breakfast at the Rose Garden recently. Very good service. In fact, the food came out so fast I thought they were bringing it to the wrong table. HUGE omelets and skillets. The ingredients in my skillet were good, just very haphazardly assembled. A lot of variety and a lot of regulars were in there on a Saturday morning.

I'd go back and see if they've improved on presentation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    19
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, IA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Take a Trip Back in Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This restaurant has not really changed much since the 1970's, and that's a good thing! They still offer great food, large portions at reasonable prices. The people who work there actually care about the customers. Nothing fancy here, just a great place to grab a great meal for a great price!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS -USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This place is family owned and everyone is so nice just like you are family. We go for lunch with co workers they know we need to get in and out fast and they do a great job! The food is always good and on distant. The portions are huge!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent menu- Great desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This restaurant was a casual dining experience. The menu had a lot of choices and some great specials at a good price. The menu was mostly American fare common to upscale diners. It was well prepared and the service was good. They had just about every baked dessert you could ask for. We really enjoyed the black forest cake.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Had dinner here, having stopped to get fuel at the gas station close by. Seems to be a restaurant aimed at a senior clientele. Menu was complete. I had the soup of the day that tasted like home made. Service was fast and friendly, but maybe not the most professional.
Very good price/quality ratio. Part of my dinner menu was dessert, but I was so full with the soup, salad and entree, that I could not eat the dessert.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Garden Cafe also viewed

Elk Grove Village, IL
 
Elk Grove Village, IL
Elk Grove Village, IL
 

Been to Rose Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Garden Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.