We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good barbeque” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Baby Ray's

Sweet Baby Ray's
800 E. Higgins, Elk Grove Village, IL
847.437.9555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: One of two Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ locations in Illinois. The company also owns two Illinois catering companies. See URL for additional information.
Mt. Prospect, IL
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“good barbeque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Not stellar knock your socks off, but good at a good price. Service is good. Great place to go on a weeknight instead of cooking!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service to match”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The food was great and the service was outstanding. THe prices for the entrees are very good. You get a lot for your money. My wife had commented how much she liked the iced tea. The server then brought a take home cup of iced tea for my wife. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good pulled pork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I recently enjoyed a pulled pork sandwhich here ... their sauce is excellent. I would absolutely go back to Sweet Baby Ray's next time I'm in town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I went to eat there while we were in Chicago for the Comic Convention. We love Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce and couldnt wait to try the food. The food is very good and the prices are resonable. We enjoyed our meal and will visit again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sweet and awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We knew we wanted to come here anyway because we love the sauce Sweet Baby Ray's. One word describes this place...marvelous! Although located in a semi industrial part of town, it was very easy to find. We were seated within minutes on a Sunday evening, our waitress was very friendly and our food came within 10 minutes. I had the pork platter and my husband had the three meat plate with brisket, ribs and blackened tips. It was all incredible! They baste all of their meat in their original sauce flavor and also have the othe great favors of sauce available.

The place was cleaner than clean, the wait staff was super nice and the food, the star, was amazing! Beats any BBQ in our hometown by a long shot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Baby Ray's also viewed

Elk Grove Village, IL
 

Been to Sweet Baby Ray's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Baby Ray's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.