We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A smelly disorganized disaster.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 East Oakton St, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Atlantic City NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A smelly disorganized disaster.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I can honestly say I travel 90 days a year and this was the worst experience I have had in years. It's almost impossible to screw up a 24 hour stay from start to finish like this.

The shuttle at the airport took 45 minutes for them to get me. The room smelled like cigarettes and I tried calling the front desk three times to change the room and nobody answered.

A few hours later I went down to schedule a wake up call for 445am the next morning and of course NOBODY called the next morning. STAY AWAY!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    58
    59
    38
    38
See reviews for
86
42
25
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Horrible....The toilet did not function in our first room and the second room had to be flush several times. The breakfast room is too small, the food very limited and everyday they were out of several items (frustrating!). They errored on my bill by more than $100 and when I inquired why, nobody could explain (hmmmmm). I explained a problem to the front desk manager (jessie?) and he told me to have breakfast, come back and he would have my bill problem solved.....when I returned I discovered he went home and left no messages. They were doing remodeling and the halls were massed with chairs and other furniture everyday. I left messages with the "general manager" and he never returned my calls. Ugh, I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Go to Arlington Heights or Schaumburg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel was a little far from the airport but it is a feasable airport hotel. I have stayed at every hotel on the corner of 83 and Oakton and none compare to this. I would like to see a bar installed for patrons to drink at. This hotel is clean and the employees are nice. Rates are very reasonable and it looks as if they have modernized alomost everything. A+++++++

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The shuttle value and service were much more then expected. The manager Zury seems like he goes over and above for his customers. I do think this hotel should add scramble eggs and meat but the breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Was a good place to stay and close to where I had to work. Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good, but they seemed to run out of good quickly. All and all it was a very good place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: 1900 East Oakton St, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn o`Hare/Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove Village
La Quinta Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.