We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAR-B-QUE HEAVEN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharks Roadhouse

Sharks Roadhouse
1336 Us Highway 20 W, Elizabeth, IL 61028-9303
815-858-9898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 7 restaurants in Elizabeth
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Franklin Park
1 review
“BAR-B-QUE HEAVEN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Recently stopped at Sharks for a quick lunch on our way to Galena and was very surprised and impressed with the decor and the warm greeting we received. they have changed their menu to Barbeque and put In some cash payout slot machines! wow! I had the best smoked brisket I think I ever had, literally melts In your mouth. then played the slots and won $50.00 It paid for our lunch and more... We didn't want to leave! we ended up staying about 3 more hours listening to music and had a Great Time! We will definitely make this a regular stop on our way to Galena and maybe on the way home too!.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    7
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fish Fry was great BBQ ribs were AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We've been regular customers since the roadhouse opened. Recently they have changed up their menu, adding wood fired smoked foods. After having a rack of ribs I can honestly say "AWESOME" not overly BBQed, just the right amount of sauce and fixins to make a great meal.
Still the same friendly relaxed atmosphere but now with another reason to stop in.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Fish Fry in the Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

If you like a Friday fish special go here, the prices are very reasonable and the Cod was delicious. Served with fries & Slaw a really great deal

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good cold drinks and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Roadhouse-style bar & grill with good cold drinks and a decent menu of typical burgers, BBQ, and other fried goodies. Outside seating (weather permitting), with live music on the weekends. Usually you will see several, or several dozen, motorcycles parked out front, but the atmosphere is casual and friendly. Drinks and food are reasonably priced.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

We have been here a bunch of times. Always nice with great food. Outstanding outdoor space during warmer months.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharks Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Sharks Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharks Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.