We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casino Road Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Airport Road, Elgin, IL 60123   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Waterford, MI, United States
1 review
“Casino Road Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Wanted a hotel comfortable and close to the casino. This Hampton Inn was both. Coffee (and cookies) in the lobby is always a good thing when you are traveling and the check in process was extremely quick. The staff was helpful and friendly. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you on your next trip through town.

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    60
    31
    6
    2
See reviews for
57
30
7
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesboro
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here during a quick weekend trip to Elgin. The hotel was very easy to find and very quiet because it is tucked away in a cove like behind other hotels. It was very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. We were not up in time either day to eat from the breakfast bar so I guess that tells you how comfy the room was. Was not too pricey either. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate the positive review and hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was very surprised and pleased with our stays at two different Hamptons on our recent trip to Indiana. The Elgin, Ill and Elkhard, IN were easy to find and we were met with nothing but very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again on your next trip!

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel was comfortable and quiet. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. I changed to a King bed room from 2 Queens because the later was too small and I felt cramped. I could not get comfortable with the Duvet cover, after many experiences I wish they would discontinue it. I would rate this hotel at 2 and a half stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that you found the hotel comfortable and the staff accomodating while with us. We strive very much to deliver a great guest experience each and every time a guest enters our doors. Regarding the duvet covers, we are slated to get replacement duvets in the next few months. However, they will still be the same style unless Hilton makes design changes in the future. I will certainly pass your feedback on though. Thanks for staying with us and we certainly hope to see you again on a future visit!

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice clean rooms, comp breakfast was acceptable. In room internet vey good. Staff - helpfull. We had additional room requests that were easily met. Staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Fitness facility was acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! Our staff works very hard to ensure each and every guest has a comfortable stay. As you also noted, we do have a renovated "jump start" fitness center that has been getting great reviews! We proudly offer many different choices for breakfast, including oatmeal, belgian waffles, two to three alternating hot items such as eggs, potatoes, meat options, among many other items daily. We certainly hope to see you again when your travels bring you into our area again.

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a nice hotel for a great value. The rooms were extremely clean, the décor has been recently updated, and the staff was hospitable. This Hampton Inn is a great place to stay if you are looking for a place to "land" during your trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review! We work hard as a staff to assure each and every guest has a great stay. As you noted, we have upgraded our breakfast/lobby area, fitness center, and swimming pool area in recent years. We also have a guest room renovation upgrade slated to finish no later than the end of 2014.

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The staff remember me from visit to visit. All are friendly and cheerful and very helpful. Particularly enjoy Joanna in the breakfast nook. She is very tolerant of my attempts at Spanish-speaking and she's remembered me time after time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnElgin, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We love having you here and are pleased that you enjoyed the staff and your stay with us! Joanna and the rest of our staff is definitely a great asset!

Kind Regards,

Hampton Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin

Address: 405 Airport Road, Elgin, IL 60123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Million Dollar Extreme Makeover Completed May 2005 One of Elgin’s best hotels, the Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin hotel Chicago, Illinois provides lodging in Chicago/Elgin near Grand Victoria Casino Riverboat and O’Hare Airport. We feature a wonderful Complimentary On the House Breakfast Buffet with Hot Items every morning from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. which offers over 40 delicious items. Additionally, we also offer complimentary cookies Monday through Thursday nights, Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Fitness Center, and Free Wireless High Speed Internet available in all Guest Rooms,Lobby, and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin Hotel Elgin
Hampton Inn Elgin
Elgin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.