We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Inn to your Saves list
Delta Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1509 Hampton Drive, Effingham, IL 62401 (Formerly Effingham Hampton Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Effingham
A TripAdvisor Member
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I Enjoyed the stay at the Effingham Hampton very much. The rooms were quiet, clean, and maintained well during our stay. The complimentary breakfast was good, with a nice variety of food. The staff was very helpful, and polite. The location to the event I was attending was excellent. Easy acess to and from the event.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    34
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
23
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Was recommended by another family member and we were glad that we chose to stay there too. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We felt very safe, being from out of town and all. It was easy to find and had surrounding restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This Hampton Inn is really nice and very clean. It is very convenient to the highway and restaurants, but is "off the beaten path" on a little side street enough that it gets little highway noise, is quiet and private. There is a patio outside, off the pool area, that has bushes and plantings. We spent a lot of time out there visiting and relaxing. Breakfast was terrific both days we stayed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms and common areas were clean and tidy. Overall, it was a nice place to stay for a weekend. I get a discount through my employer, but I think even the regular rate was reasonable. What minor issues we had were quickly resolved by the staff to our satisfaction. I would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Am staying at this hotel for 4 nights this week. Have 2 nights left on stay. The staff from the GM (Cheryl) on down are all friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spotless, the beds ultra comfortable, the food hot, and the coffee good and endless. If you are passing through Effingham, IL or even going to be close, make it a point to reserve here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Rooms are fine. Internet is slow but OK. Breakfast is downright awful. Little inedible nuggets that are supposed to be scrambled eggs. Very cheap flimsy plastic cutlery that could not cut the very tough waffle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a pretty typical Hampton Inn....clean, good beds, decent breakfast. I've been at nicer, and worse Hamptons, so it's pretty average. No bad experiences, so thumbs up.
But God knows, if I lived near here, I would move. Let's face it, the only reason you're looking for a hotel in Effingham is because you can't make it all the way. This poor town has been taken over by the mega-truckstop mentality of the interstate crossroads with no zoning. I have no idea what the town council was thinking when they allowed 67 hotels and a hundred pancake restaurants to be built in a once-charming midwest farming town. This is a wasteland of low-priced hotels, gas stations, and taco stands. There are no fancy hotels here...so if you book the Hampton, you've made a pretty decent choice, given the surroundings. Don't hesitate....and stop looking for a good hotel choice in this town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a very good stay at this Hampton Inn. Upon arrival the front desk person was efficient and friendly. She allowed me to use the toaster even though the kitchen area was closed. Our room was clean, neat and quiet. We would stay again at this Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Inn

Address: 1509 Hampton Drive, Effingham, IL 62401 (Formerly Effingham Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Effingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Delta Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to see the Original Herbie the Love Bug, a Priceless Corvette or The World's Largest Cross? Don't miss seeing the Sculptures on the Avenue while you shop in the quaint and historic downtown of Effingham Illinois. Once you arrive at the Delta Inn you will have complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room and lobby, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you at when you stay with us at the Delta Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Effingham Hampton Hotel Effingham
Hampton Inn Effingham
Effingham Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.