We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay in Effingham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 N. Keller Drive, Effingham, IL 62401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Effingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Havana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Stay in Effingham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This facility was an excellent place to stay. It was easy to get to and it was surrounded by places to shop and eat. The rooms were pristine clean and I slept like a baby. I would definitely stay there again and may have to invent a reason to go to Effingham, Illinois to stay there again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
I'm so pleased to hear about your enjoyable stay in Effingham, Illinois. Our housekeeping staff works hard to ensure your suite feels like home. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the nearby dining and shopping options. We hope to be your hotel choice once again when you come to Effingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    47
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
82
74
23
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was my first time at this location,the hotel and staff were wonderful and very professional. My room was extremely clean and comfortable and very easy to get to off the highway. Thanks to the staff ,I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
It's great to hear about your wonderful stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites in Effingham! With many hotel options in our city, I'm glad you chose us. We have high expectations for our housekeeping department to ensure all of our suites meet guest standards. The staff and I look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend this hotel! In the midst of the horrible weather this week the staff at Hampton Inn and Suites went above and beyond to make stranded guests feel welcome. We spent four days trying to get back to St. Louis and they were always helpful and very accommodating. The hotel and room was very clean, breakfast was good and pool was a great way to unwind! Thank you!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Winter weather in Illinois sure has made travel difficult for many people. I'm happy to hear our property could accomodate you during Winter Storm Ion. Our staff was dedicated to making stranded travelers feel as comfortable as possible while being away from home. It's wonderful that you had the opportunity to take advantage of our many hotel features and ammenities. Let us know if we can assist you during future travels. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We spent the night here last minute due to poor road conditions. We couldn't have chosen a better place to be stranded- even the hotel was packed - the staff was helpful and pleasant to all. The common areas were very clean as well as our room. The coffee was hot and the cookies were baked! Our kids were able to do their homework on the computer. We also spent a few hours in the clean, warm pool! As always, we were very impressed with the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Winter Storm Ion sure did cause havoc for many travelers in early January. I take pride in the fact that all staff worked so hard to make each guest's stay as enjoyable as possible. Cleanliness is a top priority for us and I'm happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the many hotel features and ammenities we have to offer. I hope to have the opportunity to accomodate you again during future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great location near a wonderful restaurant (Firefly Grill), Starbucks, and the highway! The staff is welcoming and the facility is beautiful. We have stayed here on each of our trips from Kansas to Ohio.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We love hearing from guests who have stayed on multiple occasions. Thank you for letting us know that we are still up to your standards, and that we have kept you coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Long driving trip Ohio to OKC just before Christmas, stopped for the night. Wanted a place that earned me Hilton Honors points and also had retired military discount. Check-in clerk was very nice and held a room for me. Very nice as well at check-in. Hotel is about a year old and in great shape, nicely appointed and decorated. Got my King nonsmoking for $88! European-style bedding (duvet - note said it was cleaned for our arrival) and very large room. Large bathroom, shower could fit two folks. Only complaint - the toilet roll dispenser - 2 pieces - mounted too far apart and when you use the dispenser the roll falls off the roller! Front desk notified. Nice thick towels. Breakfast room has nice high ceiling, beautifully decorated. Breakfast selection was excellent - omelettes were a nice touch. Excellent night's sleep, overall an extremely positive experience. Nice staff - even met most of the cleaning staff in their very large elevators - also a nice touch. Staff were very friendly and agreed with me it was a nice hotel. Doubt I will stay in this particular one again, but it will steer me towards other Hampton Inn and Suites.

Wish it had a restaurant and bar, but it's in the middle of a commercial strip and you could walk to stuff in nice weather - also a Starbucks right next to it. Walmart across street to get some beer and take back to room.

Room Tip: Get a King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. It is great to hear that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay with us. We do have a great staff that makes sure our property is in great shape, and that our guests are our top priority. We hope that you stay with Hampton on every trip that you make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Excellent!
You don't need more to describe this Hampton Inn & Suites.
Appearance of the lobby - great.
Staff - Friendly, helpful, nice, always with a smile.
Rooms - Perfect furnished, tasteful, quiet.
Location - Great for this area.
Breakfast - Hampton style but nicely presented.
A place I will definitely stay again, a Hotel I will recommend!!

Room Tip: Any Room is OK, you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie_676, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We know that because Hampton is a brand with such high standards that it is hard to go wrong with one. So, to have you list us in your top 3, that is amazing. We definately hope to see you again on your next stop in Effingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham

Address: 1305 N. Keller Drive, Effingham, IL 62401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Effingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Effingham. Our Effingham, IL hotel is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers.Families looking for lodging in Effingham, Illinois will be pleased at our hotel, located just off I-57 & I-70. We offer you close proximity to many local attractions, restaurants,shopping, golfing and Lake Sara. Business travelers will be impressed by the convenience of our accommodations. Situated in a suburban area of Effingham, Illinois, the hotel is close to several companies, including Quad Graphics, Mid America Motorworks, Sherwin Williams, Irwin Telescopic Seating, Heartland Dental, Patterson Dental & many more.. In addition, we provide a business center with a printer, copier, a public computer and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, so you can stay in touch.While staying in Illinois, you can enjoy our choice hotel amenities, which include a 24-hour fitness center, a heated indoor pool, spa and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.