We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!! Home like and great service!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 North Raney, Effingham, IL 62401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #4 of 20 hotels in Effingham
Olney, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!! Home like and great service!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this place was perfect! When you walk in its beautiful. The decorating was warm and we were instantly greeted with a smile. They were friendly to me my husband and my baby daughter. They assured us to call if we needed anything at all in our room. Our room was a king suite with the sitting room and it was so clean. The bathroom didnt have the stinky travel size shampoos. It had name brand stuff. They definitely dont skimp out. The pool was clean and warm. It was quiet and even though its next to a highway you couldnt hear the noise of outside. The breakfast the next morning was beyond expectation. Biscuits and gravy, eggs, cereal, toast, yogurt, and fresh cut fruit. Theres also free cocoa and cookies in the lobby all day. Overall best hotel ive stayed in. We will be coming again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keidrah, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We value our guests input and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Effingham are.

Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    33
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
29
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wenona, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Very clean quiet the staff is very helpful we enjoyed our stay will stay again enough said!!! Very easy to find right off the interstate and you are there. I don't know what else to say but awesome and so is the Performance Center!!

Room Tip: I'm thinking there is not a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keidrah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We love the description of our hotel and staff as "Awesome". We appreciate the comments and your choice to stay with us. We take pride in making our guests feel like they are at their home away from home. We enjoyed having you and look forward to another visit in the future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on my way home from a conference. I checked in late but no problems. The free staff was very friendly. The room was very nice. I had a suite and recommend it. Two queen beds and a nice sitting room with a second TV. My room has a microwave and fridge. The pool area seemed nice and did have a hot tub. The hot breakfast was nice. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keidrah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for leaving feedback. We're glad you enjoyed you suite. Many of our rooms have been recently renovated such as yours that included new carpet and furniture. All of our rooms have microwaves and mini-fridges for our guests use.
We're glad our outfit was able to meet the needs you required for your conference. We'd hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We really like Hampton Inns and I could see little difference between this Country Inn and suites and the Hampton we stayed in the night before except the price. Bath nice and clean, room clean and a breakfast similar to the day before. Called the reservation line but got the room for a few bucks cheaper at the desk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were in Effingham for a concert and decided to give the Country Inn a try. Check in and out were flawless, the staff was very friendly and efficient. Our room was clean, but a little drafty in the bedroom near the heating unit. We would stay here again if in the area. The only real complaint, and this seems to be typical of free breakfasts, see-through bacon.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with our 2 kids. Room was spacious and clean, pool was VERY warm, and breakfast was great. We will stay here again if we have the chance. The place was decorated very nicely for the holidays, too.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenny F, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review. We're delighted to hear that your stay with family at our location was wonderful. We take pride in having our hotel be your home away from home. Our staff focuses on great service, clean rooms, and a comfortable atmosphere.

We appreciate you choosing our Country Inn and your positive feedback.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We walked into the hotel and it was decorated for Christmas! So cute with snowmen. The rooms were clean. Our check in was very late. We were so glad to have a room ready. We also enjoyed the hot oatmeal, biscuits, and chicken patties for breakfast. I love Country Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham

Address: 1200 North Raney, Effingham, IL 62401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Effingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham Hotel Effingham
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Effingham
Country Inn Effingham
Effingham Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.