We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park to your Saves list
Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Front Street, East Saint Louis, IL 62201   |  
Hotel amenities
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Room was very spacious, modern, and clean. Had a great view of the Mississippi River, the Arch, and STL skyline. Hotel staff was helpful and courteous. Room key is required for elevator access and entry to free continental breakfast adding a sense of security. We ended up eating at the breakfast buffet in the casino. It was good for the price. The casino was nice enough for me considering I'm not a gambler. No Poker tables though. We took the MetroLink train across the river and enjoyed downtown STL and the Galleria Mall. The train depot is just across the parking lot. Very convenient! No complaints!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    60
    26
    8
    9
See reviews for
25
58
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nakskov, Denmark
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We got a nice and friendly welcome in the reception. They had difficulties finding our booking, but that was due to a mix-up with my middle initial (happens every now and then). The room was on 5th floor, facing the Mississippi and Gateway Arch. Great view, also after dark.
Very large room with comfortable beds. But no internet functioning.
We had a superb dinner in the casino (reviewed separately), but the breakfast was below the hotel's otherwise great standard. No tea, only coffee. Very little to choose from. And in spite of the inviting name "The Garden Room" a very dull square room with no windows at all.
The location of the hotel is good, if you are here with a car. You are "on the wrong side" of Mississippi, East Saint Louis having nothing to offer except for the casino and the view towards Saint Louis proper.
Be aware that children under the age of 21 are not allowed in the hotel, not even with their parents.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river, as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've stayed here a dozen times and the place works very well for the purpose. Under $100 for a big room that was modern and clean. Smoking rooms were no problem and the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Indoor pool with alot of chlorine. Easy access to downtown St.Louis via the Metro Train = $2.25 each way, or take the free shuttle to the Cardinals game. It runs about 4 times starting 90 minutes before all home games. No guests under 21 and the basic free breakfast runs 6-8am only. They want you to buy the buffet for $7.95 at the casino restaurant from 8-11am, which was good, but not the greatest you've ever had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is located just over the river from the arch, worth paying extra for city view & the arch, train station next to car park makes it easy to see St Louis. If you like a little gamble then you have a good casino next door.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard Castle
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Asked for a river view, and the very pleasant and friendly receptionist obliged us and wow what a view. If like us you wanted to come to St. Louis to see " The Gateway Arch " this is the place. You look directly across the river at this fascinating structure. We walked across the bridge and rode the pod style lift to the top of the 630' arch.( $10 pp, […] a bargain ) Amazing room, every thing we wanted. Had a swim in the indoor pool before enjoying breakfast. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The room was very clean and it was a good value( we had a combined St Louis Cards tickets and room ). Free shuttle to the game was nice- we did not use the return shuttle as we wanted to stay in downtown a little longer after the game. However, the free breakfast the next am was very early- only runs from 6-8 am ( on a Sunday am!!) after which time it is locked up tight! We would have rather had it go till 9 or 10 so we could sleep in!

Room Tip: ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Top Contributor
514 reviews 514 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 195 cities Reviews in 195 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in the hotel with a view of the Gateway Arch across the river for the weekend. We had a couple of chips to gamble with and lower field box tickets and a shuttle to and from a Cardinals game and some drink coupons. We went to the Gateway Arch and museum (separate reviews), dined in the casino, and took a riverboat tour. The hotel itself is very nice and quiet at night even though it is next door to an all night casino. Our room was very nice too and reminded me of the Giacomo in New York near Niagara Falls. The clerk Barrington was very helpful to me too, as well as a happy young lady whose name I didn't get but she checked us in and out. Thank you to her too. This was my birthday weekend and was jam packed with fun, food and frolic. The views of the Gateway Arch are right across the river and easy to get to via train. They even held our luggage for several hours after checkout so we could take the river boat cruise and have lunch before having to get back to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Gateway Arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park

Address: 200 South Front Street, East Saint Louis, IL 62201
Location: United States > Illinois > East Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Queen Hotel East Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.