We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, Smoking? No Problem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park

Save Saved
You added Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Front Street, East Saint Louis, IL 62201   |  
Hotel amenities
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good value, Smoking? No Problem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've stayed here a dozen times and the place works very well for the purpose. Under $100 for a big room that was modern and clean. Smoking rooms were no problem and the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Indoor pool with alot of chlorine. Easy access to downtown St.Louis via the Metro Train = $2.25 each way, or take the free shuttle to the Cardinals game. It runs about 4 times starting 90 minutes before all home games. No guests under 21 and the basic free breakfast runs 6-8am only. They want you to buy the buffet for $7.95 at the casino restaurant from 8-11am, which was good, but not the greatest you've ever had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    55
    25
    7
    9
See reviews for
23
54
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is located just over the river from the arch, worth paying extra for city view & the arch, train station next to car park makes it easy to see St Louis. If you like a little gamble then you have a good casino next door.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard Castle
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Asked for a river view, and the very pleasant and friendly receptionist obliged us and wow what a view. If like us you wanted to come to St. Louis to see " The Gateway Arch " this is the place. You look directly across the river at this fascinating structure. We walked across the bridge and rode the pod style lift to the top of the 630' arch.( $10 pp, […] a bargain ) Amazing room, every thing we wanted. Had a swim in the indoor pool before enjoying breakfast. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The room was very clean and it was a good value( we had a combined St Louis Cards tickets and room ). Free shuttle to the game was nice- we did not use the return shuttle as we wanted to stay in downtown a little longer after the game. However, the free breakfast the next am was very early- only runs from 6-8 am ( on a Sunday am!!) after which time it is locked up tight! We would have rather had it go till 9 or 10 so we could sleep in!

Room Tip: ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Top Contributor
464 reviews 464 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 172 cities Reviews in 172 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in the hotel with a view of the Gateway Arch across the river for the weekend. We had a couple of chips to gamble with and lower field box tickets and a shuttle to and from a Cardinals game and some drink coupons. We went to the Gateway Arch and museum (separate reviews), dined in the casino, and took a riverboat tour. The hotel itself is very nice and quiet at night even though it is next door to an all night casino. Our room was very nice too and reminded me of the Giacomo in New York near Niagara Falls. The clerk Barrington was very helpful to me too, as well as a happy young lady whose name I didn't get but she checked us in and out. Thank you to her too. This was my birthday weekend and was jam packed with fun, food and frolic. The views of the Gateway Arch are right across the river and easy to get to via train. They even held our luggage for several hours after checkout so we could take the river boat cruise and have lunch before having to get back to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Gateway Arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Was there on a business trip but enjoyed my stay more because of the Casino in this hotel.
Don't expect wi-fi in your rooms or even routers as they are limited in number. However, the staff are helpful and efficient wi-fi is available in the lobby area. Breakfast in not what you expect it to be but the location, very close to a metro stop is convenient. Bottom line, after a long day of business meetings, you can enjoy your stay at this hotel mostly because of the Casino.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Get there early... the park office closes at 6PM (although security will help you after hours). I also had trouble getting to this RV park with my GPS... be careful... in a run down part of the city.
The RV park was darned near spotless... (bathrooms and showers too) security passes thru often and are very friendly. The trains... loved the trains passing very close by the fence. The view of the Arch was impressive! We just stayed for an overnight... it was a nice place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park

Address: 200 South Front Street, East Saint Louis, IL 62201
Location: United States > Illinois > East Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in East Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Queen Hotel East Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.