We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of both sides” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park

Save Saved
You added Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Front Street, East Saint Louis, IL 62201   |  
Hotel amenities
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best of both sides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is located just over the river from the arch, worth paying extra for city view & the arch, train station next to car park makes it easy to see St Louis. If you like a little gamble then you have a good casino next door.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    49
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
17
47
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barnard Castle
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Asked for a river view, and the very pleasant and friendly receptionist obliged us and wow what a view. If like us you wanted to come to St. Louis to see " The Gateway Arch " this is the place. You look directly across the river at this fascinating structure. We walked across the bridge and rode the pod style lift to the top of the 630' arch.( $10 pp, […] a bargain ) Amazing room, every thing we wanted. Had a swim in the indoor pool before enjoying breakfast. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The room was very clean and it was a good value( we had a combined St Louis Cards tickets and room ). Free shuttle to the game was nice- we did not use the return shuttle as we wanted to stay in downtown a little longer after the game. However, the free breakfast the next am was very early- only runs from 6-8 am ( on a Sunday am!!) after which time it is locked up tight! We would have rather had it go till 9 or 10 so we could sleep in!

Room Tip: ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Top Contributor
416 reviews 416 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in the hotel with a view of the Gateway Arch across the river for the weekend. We had a couple of chips to gamble with and lower field box tickets and a shuttle to and from a Cardinals game and some drink coupons. We went to the Gateway Arch and museum (separate reviews), dined in the casino, and took a riverboat tour. The hotel itself is very nice and quiet at night even though it is next door to an all night casino. Our room was very nice too and reminded me of the Giacomo in New York near Niagara Falls. The clerk Barrington was very helpful to me too, as well as a happy young lady whose name I didn't get but she checked us in and out. Thank you to her too. This was my birthday weekend and was jam packed with fun, food and frolic. The views of the Gateway Arch are right across the river and easy to get to via train. They even held our luggage for several hours after checkout so we could take the river boat cruise and have lunch before having to get back to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Gateway Arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Was there on a business trip but enjoyed my stay more because of the Casino in this hotel.
Don't expect wi-fi in your rooms or even routers as they are limited in number. However, the staff are helpful and efficient wi-fi is available in the lobby area. Breakfast in not what you expect it to be but the location, very close to a metro stop is convenient. Bottom line, after a long day of business meetings, you can enjoy your stay at this hotel mostly because of the Casino.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Get there early... the park office closes at 6PM (although security will help you after hours). I also had trouble getting to this RV park with my GPS... be careful... in a run down part of the city.
The RV park was darned near spotless... (bathrooms and showers too) security passes thru often and are very friendly. The trains... loved the trains passing very close by the fence. The view of the Arch was impressive! We just stayed for an overnight... it was a nice place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the RV park with our family and had a fabulous experience. Everyone was so kind and helpful. The campgroup was very clean and the children enjoyed the playground. Security was first class. The trains were never an issue. We never heard one until 9 am on the morning we left. The folks at the casino gave us good advice on taxi service for the seven of us to get to and from the MUNY. We enjoyed the close proximity to the Gateway Arch and other attractions. The showers and facilities were well appointed. We were very pleased and would recommend this RV park to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park

Also Known As:
Casino Queen Hotel East Saint Louis
Casino Queen Hotel
Casino Queen
Address: 200 South Front Street, East Saint Louis, IL 62201
Location: United States > Illinois > East Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in East Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.