We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“early breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park

Save Saved
You added Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Front Street, East Saint Louis, IL 62201   |  
Hotel amenities
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“early breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The room was very clean and it was a good value( we had a combined St Louis Cards tickets and room ). Free shuttle to the game was nice- we did not use the return shuttle as we wanted to stay in downtown a little longer after the game. However, the free breakfast the next am was very early- only runs from 6-8 am ( on a Sunday am!!) after which time it is locked up tight! We would have rather had it go till 9 or 10 so we could sleep in!

Room Tip: ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    53
    23
    6
    9
See reviews for
21
54
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frederick
Top Contributor
459 reviews 459 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in the hotel with a view of the Gateway Arch across the river for the weekend. We had a couple of chips to gamble with and lower field box tickets and a shuttle to and from a Cardinals game and some drink coupons. We went to the Gateway Arch and museum (separate reviews), dined in the casino, and took a riverboat tour. The hotel itself is very nice and quiet at night even though it is next door to an all night casino. Our room was very nice too and reminded me of the Giacomo in New York near Niagara Falls. The clerk Barrington was very helpful to me too, as well as a happy young lady whose name I didn't get but she checked us in and out. Thank you to her too. This was my birthday weekend and was jam packed with fun, food and frolic. The views of the Gateway Arch are right across the river and easy to get to via train. They even held our luggage for several hours after checkout so we could take the river boat cruise and have lunch before having to get back to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Gateway Arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Was there on a business trip but enjoyed my stay more because of the Casino in this hotel.
Don't expect wi-fi in your rooms or even routers as they are limited in number. However, the staff are helpful and efficient wi-fi is available in the lobby area. Breakfast in not what you expect it to be but the location, very close to a metro stop is convenient. Bottom line, after a long day of business meetings, you can enjoy your stay at this hotel mostly because of the Casino.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Get there early... the park office closes at 6PM (although security will help you after hours). I also had trouble getting to this RV park with my GPS... be careful... in a run down part of the city.
The RV park was darned near spotless... (bathrooms and showers too) security passes thru often and are very friendly. The trains... loved the trains passing very close by the fence. The view of the Arch was impressive! We just stayed for an overnight... it was a nice place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the RV park with our family and had a fabulous experience. Everyone was so kind and helpful. The campgroup was very clean and the children enjoyed the playground. Security was first class. The trains were never an issue. We never heard one until 9 am on the morning we left. The folks at the casino gave us good advice on taxi service for the seven of us to get to and from the MUNY. We enjoyed the close proximity to the Gateway Arch and other attractions. The showers and facilities were well appointed. We were very pleased and would recommend this RV park to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Large clean room with comfortable beds. We had a nice view of the arch on and downtown St. Louis from 3rd floor. Conveniently located next to the casino and serves it purpose. Not a family hotel. Must be 21 or older to stay at this hotel. Good hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I found this to be a very good deal overall. The hotel has comfortable beds and pillows, the rooms are clean and the free quick start breakfast is just average but a nice free-be. They have a nice indoor pool as well. This is not a family hotel as someone else mentioned. No one under the age of 21 is permitted anywhere in the hotel period!! The front desk staff are all very friendly! The property itself is in a poor location in East St.Louis however they do have a metro link train station on the lot and you can ride over to the St. Louis riverfront for a nominal fee. The parking lot is very secure as security patrols the lot 24/7 in vans.

Room Tip: Select a room facing the riverfront if possible for excellent views of the arch and Downtown St. Lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park

Address: 200 South Front Street, East Saint Louis, IL 62201
Location: United States > Illinois > East Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in East Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Queen Hotel East Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.