We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park

Save Saved
You added Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Front Street, East Saint Louis, IL 62201   |  
Hotel amenities
Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the RV park with our family and had a fabulous experience. Everyone was so kind and helpful. The campgroup was very clean and the children enjoyed the playground. Security was first class. The trains were never an issue. We never heard one until 9 am on the morning we left. The folks at the casino gave us good advice on taxi service for the seven of us to get to and from the MUNY. We enjoyed the close proximity to the Gateway Arch and other attractions. The showers and facilities were well appointed. We were very pleased and would recommend this RV park to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    53
    23
    6
    9
See reviews for
21
54
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Large clean room with comfortable beds. We had a nice view of the arch on and downtown St. Louis from 3rd floor. Conveniently located next to the casino and serves it purpose. Not a family hotel. Must be 21 or older to stay at this hotel. Good hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I found this to be a very good deal overall. The hotel has comfortable beds and pillows, the rooms are clean and the free quick start breakfast is just average but a nice free-be. They have a nice indoor pool as well. This is not a family hotel as someone else mentioned. No one under the age of 21 is permitted anywhere in the hotel period!! The front desk staff are all very friendly! The property itself is in a poor location in East St.Louis however they do have a metro link train station on the lot and you can ride over to the St. Louis riverfront for a nominal fee. The parking lot is very secure as security patrols the lot 24/7 in vans.

Room Tip: Select a room facing the riverfront if possible for excellent views of the arch and Downtown St. Lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

If your into trains this is for you. Metro to the north and freight trains to the east. That's the bad. Here's the good. VERY well maintained, extremely clean and security drives by every so often. This is East St. Louis

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was a bit worried about staying in this hotel when I was headed to stay in St. Louis over night, having read a few unpleasant ones, and then of course the good ones. When we arrived, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the courtesy of the staff. We were able to check into our rooms a little bit early (which was nice after the four hour drive from the area we were staying first). We had an arch view room- which was amazing, I couldn't believe the view we had the night we were there. It was rather amazing to stand and simply just watch.

The casino was right there, and it was wonderful that it was a non-smoking casino. I myself do not smoke and I was definitely thankful that it was that way. It's nice to leave and not smell like a cigarette. We had dinner at the buffet and the food was great, the only real complaint I had was that the woman at the cashier's spot was a bit off putting, and bordered on being rude. The cash registers very clearly had the credit card logos on them, and when we asked about the card, she was a bit snappy about the fact that they had to have cash at this register and NEVER did she point out the fact that we could use the kiosks that were right behind them. We only noticed them upon our departure from our area. The rest of the staff, including our waitress did an excellent job.

Now for the things I did not care for so much at the hotel:
1. $100 deposit- while yes I do understand that things happen, it is a bit crazy that you have to give them $100 (which they hold onto for up to 10 business days).

2. The internet box for your laptop in your room. It was a mess to work with, and really why do we NOT have free wifi in the guest rooms? I'm sure there's some reason behind it, but still it's almost more of a hassle than it's worth. I knew about the box before we went, so therefore I left my laptop at my friend's place, she brought hers, and I know she struggled with the box.

3. The Breakfast- she had been told it was a hot breakfast and when we arrived in the breakfast area (no later than 7:30) everything was pretty much gone. I am diabetic, and in truth there weren't many options that I could have that weren't full of sugar and carbs. All I can say was that this was not the breakfast that we had been told about when we booked and that was a big point on staying at this hotel.

All in all though I will say that this hotel was a nice place to stay, I didn't feel like I was in any danger, and it was overall an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times. We have always enjoyed the view of the St. Louis Riverfront. The staff is very friendly and eager to help with any need we might have. The rooms are spacious and always clean. Flat screen TVs are great. An easy drive in and security is top notch. We Will Be Back.

Room Tip: Ask for West Side to look over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Casino Queen RV park for the entire
month of July while my 3 month old was receiving medical services at St. Louis Children's. We are from Houston and we didn't know what to expect with an RV park in East St. Louis, but we were pleasantly surprised to say the least. First off, it isn't really in East St. Louis...it's JUST over the bridge from a nice part of downtown STL. We never felt unsafe at all, especially with the security guards rotating around the park constantly. We loved the fact that almost all of the other people in the park were either older, retired folks (with super nice rigs!) or families with young kids, which is what we are used to after camping in Texas State Parks. We were close to everything we needed, especially the hospital. There is also a mini-mart on the grounds run by some very nice girls who really helped us to feel at home, and even cared enough to ask how our daughter was doing with the medical stuff. The restrooms were clean and the laundry room was expensive, but convenient. My 3 yr. old loved the little park on the grounds as well. We were there over the 4th of July and could not believe our awesome view of the fireworks show over the famous arch- 3 nights in a row! To say the least, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return when we need to come back to STL for the hospital. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Saint Louis
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
#7 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
Free Parking, R...
Show More
River City Casino & Hotel
River City Casino & Hotel
#6 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Restaurant, Air...
Show More
Hollywood Casino St. Louis
Hollywood Casino St. Louis
#13 of 16 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Restaurant, Bar...
Show More
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Pool, Luxury, R...
Show More
Downtown
HoteLumiere
HoteLumiere
#83 of 124 in Saint Louis
3.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Luxury, Pool, F...
Show More
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#2 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park

Address: 200 South Front Street, East Saint Louis, IL 62201
Location: United States > Illinois > East Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in East Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Queen Hotel East Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.