We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park to your Saves list
Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Front Street, East Saint Louis, IL 62201   |  
Hotel amenities
Mascoutah, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Business Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

My employer recently completed a project that took several years to complete. Upon the projects completion, it was decided a celebration was in order. Several ideas were tossed around and it was decided the celebration would be held at the Casino Queen. The celebration was fantastic! It included a buffet style dinner prepared by Casino Queen which was amazing, and a fantastic group rate for many that prefered to stay the night. Our party consisted of approximately 70 people for dinner. Both the sales manager and the director of hotel operations were extremely instrumental ensuring our party went without a hitch. The staff was extremely helpful and made our celebration a very memorable experience!

Room Tip: I personally had a jacuzzi suite on the river side that overlooked the Arch in St. Louis. It was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    64
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
26
61
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Selected the Casino Queen Hotel because my spose enjoys playing the slots and the Casino is non-smoking. We decided to spend the night near St. Louis after taking in a concert. We were disapointed that the hotel is not physically connected to the Casino. East St. Louis can get a little scary late at night. Needless to say my wife never made it to the Casino. The room was nice and the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: The "city view" rooms have a view of the hotel and East St. Louis. Not St. Louis. Pick a R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed at the Casino Queen at a discounted rate, as they send discount coupons out in the mail if you sign up for the mailing list. Unlike a lot of other places, the CQ will honor the cheaper rate on the weekends, which is awesome!

We had a very nice room (321) and a very quiet evening (even though it was a Saturday after a Blues game with the RV show and Cardinals Winter Warm Up going on....lots of action in STL!) Room was new and very clean, bathroom facility was very nice and also clean. View of the River and the Arch was AWESOME!

We lucked into free tickets to the Blues at the last minute, and were ready to take the Metrolink over to STL, and asked one of the security guards how much it was. He told us to save our money, there is a free sports shuttle bus that runs two hours before and one hour after the games (Blues, Cardinals, Rams). Awesome deal, so we took the shuttle both ways, and it was very convenient! Excellent service as well, we really appreciated it!

There is also a free continental breakfast (doughnuts, fruit, juice, cereal, etc.). Get up early so you have your choice of foods!

Overall, a very fun stay at the Casino Queen, we will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of STL: the River, the Arch, the bridge, etc. Very pretty at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

On a roadtrip from Illinois to Florida I always try and stop at the Casino Queen. They have really nice rooms and you can get them with a view of the St Louis arch and also the Mississippi, plus the casino is right next to it. I called first and I knew that the room for a Mississippi view was $139 as I had inquired last year. I was suprised that they lowered the price to $89 which was only $10 more than the regular room. The rooms are nice but the view is wonderful, especially at night. Breakfast at the hotel was sparce so we had the breakfast buffet at the casino for $7.99. The best crisp bacon and made to order omlets.
hit the spot. It helped that I won $300 in the casino the night before

Room Tip: Please try and get a room with a view of the arch, the Mississippi and St. Louis at night. It is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wright City, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

The Casino Queen Hotel and casino expirience my friends and I had was great! Upon arrival to our room we were able to get an early check and the staff was sooo nice to all of us! Getting extra keys no problem and the rooms were very very nice! Decor was pleasant and everything seems to be very up to date. No smoke or musty smell. Very nice beds and super clean linens with great pillows, I slept better than I do on my own bed! Bathrooms are very clean and nice as well. We went and checked out the pool area that was awesome however we were too late understandable it was 2 am and closed. LOL Very short walk to the casino from the hotel that is pleasant and the parking lot is very well Lit and secure. Check out was very easy and the whole staff including the cleaning crew were friendly and talkative. Thank you for the great stay and affordable great rooms well worth the money I will be back very soon for another great experience!

Room Tip: I think every room here is very nice! Have not stayed alot, yet, but I do plan on it. I heard the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Booked our stay for the playoffs, great location, easy train access to all downtown area. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stayed at the Queen on Nov 8 for the Blackhawks vs Blues. This was my second time and the service and cleanliness has stayed consistent. Added bonus, front desk staff are like "Superconcierge" and they can make your reservation at the steakhouse, Etc. they offer a little breakfast buffet that is a plus too.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park

Address: 200 South Front Street, East Saint Louis, IL 62201
Location: United States > Illinois > East Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Queen Hotel East Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.