We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatly improved and renovated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Grantham South Witham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Grantham South Witham to your Saves list
Travelodge Grantham South Witham
A1, North Bound, South Witham NG33 5LN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Witham
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Greatly improved and renovated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were very impressed with the renovated Travelodge. Everywhere smelt clean and the carpets and bathroom were all new since our last stay. We were greeted by Ralph who gave us all the information we needed and told us about the 10% off Little Chef meals when you showed your room key. The morning reception staff were also most helpful and so friendly as were all the staff we met.

Room Tip: Our room 26 was at the back facing a wild meadow and was very quiet even with the windows open all n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
18
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Greeted by a friendly polite lady who gave me relevant information with regards to the room and opening times of the Little Chef close by.
After checking in and on entering the allocated room, I was please to see everything was immaculate, clean and had up to date furnishings.
Back at reception I asked about a hair drier and was handed one for me to use without a time limit, (Important as I have long hair).
I inspected the bed mattress (always do anywhere I go) and was pleased to see it was covered with a clean new protector.
Had a lovely soak in the pristine bath and then relaxed on the big bed. The bed was very comfortable and later I asked reception about their supplier.
Had a good nights sleep and didn't feel rushed to leave as some hotels want you out fairly quickly, here I was able to stay until 12.00.
On checking out returned the hair drier, said goodbye to a friendly courteous gentleman and left as one happy customer.

Room Tip: Book well before you travelling date.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ignore the abandoned filling station next to the hotel. The site has been sold and so will be developed soon and the surrounding land has become a rather pleasant 'wild nature' area.
Anyway, the hotel is set behind a Little Chef, with its own (free) car parking. The building looks clean and tidy on the outside and is spotlessly clean and modern inside. We were greeted by a very friendly gentleman who had a good sense of humour and soon had us pointed in the right direction for our room. The room was absolutely pristine, as was the bathroom. Located to the rear of the building, the only noise we could hear was an occasional hum of traffic from the nearby A1 road. And that was only after 'lights out' and lying silently in the super comfy bed. Breakfast in a box was excellent - warm pain au chocolat, cornflakes and a muffin, accompanied by a bottle of orange juice. Checkout was a drop the key off and say goodbye to the very polite lady on duty and we were on our way. The nearby (20 yards away) Little Chef provided our evening meal and was of the expected standard, good food, good quantity and decent service. Show your key and get a 10% discount on your meal.

All in all, definitely recommended. Just make sure you take the turning off the A1 next to the abandoned filling station!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Apart from not having free wifi everything else was excellent, one of the best nights sleep I've had in a while. Everything I needed was there or easily obtained from reception. I would definitely use them again. Well done travel lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Three of us stayed the night for under £25 The room and rest of building were newly refurbished clean and welcoming. Standard of staff customer service would be hard to match in much more expensive accomodation. If all you need is a bed for the night and access to breakfast you could not do better. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

A great stay at this Travelodge, the refurbishment has made a massive improvement to this hotel. From the warm friendly welcome on reception to a clean, large comfortable room for a great nights sleep. The hotel provided me with everything I needed.
I arrived a little early and the reception team did all they could to get me checked into a room, even providing a fan so the room was cool when I went in.
Great value for money, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a convenient stay near the A1 Grantham surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Booked a double room , were given 1 towel for 2 adults. Only 1 extra pillow which was totally useless. Stayed there on the hottest day of the year to find no air conditioning, no fan for hire either and windows that have alarms on and only open 2 inches. I cant believe this hotel is meant to have had a refurb ! Maybe a bit of paint has been touched up but our shower curtain rail was so rusty it was disgusting. Would never stay there again, hardly slept and got up early this morning and couldn't wait to get home !!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Grantham South Witham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grantham South Witham

Address: A1, North Bound, South Witham NG33 5LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > South Witham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Witham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Witham travelodge is located on the A1 north bound carriageway of the Great North road. The market towns of Grantham, Stamford, Oakham and Melton Mowbray are all within 14 miles of the hotel making South Witham Travelodge the perfect base for visitors to the area. There are many tourist attractions within the local area including Woolsthorpe Manor, Rutland Water, Burghley House, Easton Walled Gardens and Grimsthorpe Castle to name a few. The beautiful countryside of South Lincolnshire, Leicestershire and Rutland is popular with walkers and cyclists alike, with many tracks and trails within a few miles of the hotel including Morkery Woods just a short drive away. With plenty of traditional country and pubs and restaurants within a short drive, there are lots of options for guests wishing to dine out.Hot snacks are available 24 hours a day and a choice of continental breakfast boxes and porridge. Hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a limited number of fans are available from reception for guests use during their stay. Located in reception is a vending machine stocked with a selection of snacks and toiletries. South Witham Travelodge welcomes pets, with a grassed area behind the hotel overlooking open fields to walk dogs there is no need to leave your dog at home. For guests needing the use of taxi services during their stay we are able to provide reduced rate taxis, please telephone reception in advance to book.The manager and staff look forward to welcoming you to South Witham Travelodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Grantham South Witham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grantham - New Fox Hotel Grantham
Travel Lodge Grantham
Grantham Travelodge
Grantham Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Grantham South Witham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.