We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunshine Cottage

Sunshine Cottage
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sunshine Cottage to your Saves list
Sunshine Cottage
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   41 Main Street | Newbold Verdon, Newbold Verdon LE9 9NN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Leszno, Poland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very peaceful place, the owner is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good.

Although the owner warned me that at the top floor WIFI signal might be weak at times I did not have any problems with it.

Overall worth staying. Price could be little bit lower :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bebington, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Superb , Great hosts ,great food and accomodation was far in excesss of what you would normally expect ,We shall certainely be returning and would recommend to anyone,regret we could only stay for 1 night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

stayed 27/04/13 excellent b&b great room with great little extras like bottled water,selection of sweets and toiletries,breakfast good with home made bread and the biggest pot of tea ive seen,hosts good people who cant do enough for you,if in the area well worth a stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed here recently with a colleague on a business trip, we usually book into one of the well know chains in a city center but decided to do something different this time and booked this B&B. It was such a lovely place to stay, the hosts were really friendly and welcoming which makes such a nice change. The rooms are of an excellent standard, my bed was super comfy and there are even cookies & chocolates as part of the tea tray. In the morning we ate breakfast in the country kitchen and enjoyed a full cooled breakfast with beautiful sausages & bacon (as well as all the other trimmings you'd expect). Very much looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms in this B&B, both are equally good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asford, Kent
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Excellent! Could not fault it! Great hosts and fab breakfast. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. It was very quiet which was great as I was on a business trip! The owners could not do enough to make my stay a good one. also a nice village with a couple of good pubs. I look forward to staying again. Amanda from Kent.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a fantastic B & B. Sleepy village but great access to Market Bosworth. Lovely accommodation, tastefully decorated, great breakfast and service. Very reasonable price. My mum and I went 28th and 29th Sept 2012 and were very impressed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We only stayed here one night and didn't spend much time in the room because we were in town on business, It was really a shame, though, as the room was gorgeous and spotless. Really nice touches like cookies, chocolates, and bottled water in the room, and fresh milk brought up for tea. Really nice en-suite bathroom with shower gel and shampoo. Delicious breakfast and really nice family, and very nice garden. They need to fix the path up to the door, though- one area has uneven bricks sticking up that are dangerous.

The best part was the very large, comfortable bed with soft, comfy bedding and pillows.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunshine Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Cottage

Address: 41 Main Street | Newbold Verdon, Newbold Verdon LE9 9NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Newbold Verdon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Newbold Verdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunshine Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Sunshine Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunshine Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.